Savage Tactical Bolt Handle Round Back

Savage Tactical Bolt Handle Round Back
 
(24 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
24 results found
Show results 1 - 24
Matt R.
From click to bolt in two days! The feel of this bolt is amazing compared to the factory one. Fitment was spot on perfect for my Model 10 FCP 5R.

Do not hesitate, This is a great company to deal with. Amazing stock packs too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sean
This is a great, easy upgrade to any Savage! A must buy in my book. Fit and finish are awesome. Super fast shipping!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ryan Creason
The design of this handle allows big hands to clear the scope slightly better under rapid reloads. Finish has changed over time for the better. I am very pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Paul Winter
I bought this tactical bolt handle for the increased leverage to help my sons cycle the action on their Savage Model 11 7mm-08. I'm very pleased with the quality and fit of this product. Tactical Works customer service is outstanding! I ordered online late Friday evening, the order shipped Saturday morning, and I received the bolt handle on Monday here in Arizona. I'll definitely be a repeat customer!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Doc Bartlett
This bolt handle is great ! Easy installation ! Lisa is the best to answer any questions and their service is great ! Will be buying more items in the near future ! Thanks Doc
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
WsW
I looked at all the bolt handles I could find and it came down to this one or Brownells. I went with a Stainless version bought here and am Very happy I did. This went on a Stevens 200 in 7MM-08. Fit Perfectly! Made a huge differance in cycling the action with gloves. I really like it. Shipping was Very Fast. I will be coming back for more.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Marvin Chambers Jr (mpchambers@cox.net)
I ordered one for my Model 10fp-sr first, just ordered another one for my Model 12lrp. Perfect fit and finish, very well made handle. If you are looking for an after market bolt handle to clear your scope or just to dress up your Savage, look no further.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Corey Dopp
Super product with the most excellent service. I am 100% satisfied with Tactical Works. I will recommend them to everyone I know looking for a top notch transaction. Bravo!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mike
works excellent! Put it on tube chassis gun build and it cycles way better that stock handle. Excellent customer service.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
phil
Feb 22, 2016
Bought this for a Savage 110 in 30.06, accu trigger & stock. much better leverage and cycling of the bolt. you don't have to "look for it". It's there.

Advantages: Nice look, complements the gun.

Disadvantages: Color was too black, the guns finish was more of a charcoal matte. Resprayed it with an industrial epoxy that matches the rest of the gun. Very nice!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nathan B
Feb 27, 2016
Amazing bolt handle, it works better than factory and looks better too. I haven't been able to find one that I like as much anywhere

Advantages: The length and feel of this handle help to increase the function of the bolt. It makes clearing scopes and working the bolt easier. And is very astedically pleasing

Disadvantages: None that I can find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
scott p
Feb 29, 2016
This is a five star bolt handle from fit and finish to function! This is an awesome product! Tactical works customer service dept in my experience was very good also! I will be doing more business with them in the future!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
sam
Apr 4, 2016
Fast shipping and awesome product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
russell r
Apr 27, 2016
perfect fit, good length, nice finish. the contour is great for low mounted scopes with a large ocular lens. function is smooth, can't tell it isn't factory.

Advantages: better leverage, faster bolt cycles, easy two finger manipulation.

Disadvantages: none apparent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donnie K
Jun 2, 2016
Absolutely the best bolt handle for the Savage rifles. I have used several other bolt handles, including building my own. I like the fact that these have the round back. I am so glad that you finally got them back in stock!! As long as they are in stock, I WON'T be building them anymore!! You will have a customer for LIFE!! Thank you!!

Advantages: Smooth, lots of leverage from a bit shorter handle. Best handle around!!

Disadvantages: None that I can think of!! Seriously!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David K.
Jun 19, 2016
Purchased the Tactical Bold Handle for my Savage 220F Slug Gun and it fit perfectly. Had it Cerakoted along with the rest of the gun and it looks great. Provides extra leverage for chambering shells and a very "positive" grip.

Tactical Works shipped quickly, provided a link for installation instructions, and threw in a free sticker and chamber flag. That's the type of customer service that will keep me coming back.

Advantages: Easy Installation, Looks Great, and No Fitting Required.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clint M
Jul 28, 2016
Best bolt handle you can buy!

Advantages: This bolt handle is the perfect length and thickness. Plenty to get ahold of, without being too obtrusive. Great design and functionality!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages.... This bolt handle is perfect!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew
Aug 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Savage 11 OEM bolt handle weighs in at 2.83oz. Savage Tactical bolt handle weighs in at 3.26oz. You get an extra 1/4 - 1/2" in length for minimal weight. For some reason, the OEM handle seems to operate a bit more smoothly.

Advantages: a tad longer - more leverage?

Disadvantages: a bit heavier, not as smooth as OEM.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dale G
Nov 3, 2017
5 stars for me. Bought the stainless one for a model 16. Not a big fan of tactical looking rifles and this was the least tactical looking handle that caught my eye. Put it on and was happy to see that it really looks like it belongs on the rifle. I have a 3-9x40 30mm tube Burris C4 scope mounted in x-low Talley rings. This handle allows much easier operation of the bolt while giving a lot more to grab and clear the scope. One bonus that I have noticed that I wasn't expecting is that, under recoil, the bolt doesn't smack my trigger finger like the factory bolt did. I have extra large hands and that has been an issue for me with several other rifles but this handle clears my entire hand nicely. If I end up with another Savage, it will end up with one of these for sure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dan D
Nov 9, 2017
I couldn't be more pleased with the Savage Tactical Bolt Handle Round Back I recently purchased. The shipping was fast, installation instructions were easy to follow, and the price was right. I look forward to doing business with Tactical Works, Inc in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald M
Jan 29, 2017
Used this one on a Model 12 Target Action in 6mm BR. - great looks, extra lifting leverage & weighs about the same as the factory bolt handle. - Outstanding Service By Lisa in Sales Dept. - I'll be back when I do future builds & upgrades For Sure !!

Advantages: great looks, extra lifting leverage & weighs about the same as the factory bolt handle.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael F
Aug 27, 2017
Overall the functionality is great, much easier to operate the bolt. I honestly expected it to be somewhat larger than it was but still much nicer than the factory handle.Some of the black coating flaked off on the round section that connects to the bolt and rotates with the bolt, other than that very satisfied !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James P
Aug 27, 2017
Looks great, works great, feels much better then original...like it!

Advantages: Better then original

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
donnie
Aug 27, 2017
This is the second over sized bolt handle that I have purchased from Tactical works. I have one on both of my tactical bolt guns and they are a quality upgrade. Instillation is easy and makes the operation of the bolt easier while staying behind the gun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)