!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->

Savage Tactical Bolt Handle BT-Style Stainless (RH)

 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 11 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Russell Cherry
May 4, 2015
If only other action types would allow such an easy substitution of bolt handles. Great product.

Advantages: Sturdy, hand filling knob.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
larry m
Apr 28, 2016
highly recommend, makes the bolt action 100% improved. Went from cumbersome to smoooth. Also the perfect size.

Advantages: Improved action
perfect size
looks good

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stuart R
Dec 1, 2017
Fit perfect put stainless bolt on a blued 111 matches the bolt and muzzlebreak. Turned down the ball so it has a semi-squared knob with a polish. Looks great. Thanks for the right product to personalize my rifle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kevin M
Dec 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This bolt solved 2 problems for me on my Model 116. The added length of the bolt over the one that came on my 116 makes what was a heavy bolt lift smooth and easy now. The The large smooth knob also helps with the lift. As does the extra weight of the bolt handle. This handle will also clear my scope without any problems which was not the case before. This bolt handle is the perfect handle for the hunting rifle as it is long enough to do the job but not sol long that it will catch on brush.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Calvin P
May 15, 2019
I bought two of these bolt handles. One for my sons rifle and one for mine. They give us a better purchase on the bolt handle as well as better leverage while operating the bolt.

Advantages: It helps in manipulating the bolt.

Disadvantages: The bolt handle sticks out farther than original handle and is harder to store in my gun safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Russell P
Feb 12, 2020
Top shelf product

Advantages: Better leverage without tearing up my hand.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William P
Jun 9, 2020
Love the new look and function

Advantages: Way faster to action than the original

Disadvantages: Now I need 7 more for my other rifles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin J
Oct 13, 2020
Great service, quick shipping, fast delivery and acceptable price.

Advantages: Looked good, fit action as designed, functioned as expected.

Disadvantages: I ordered the long handle for additional leverage because I do a lot of load testing and sometimes it is helpful. This particular one was too long for the application, limiting access to the trigger. This could have been attributed to big hands and occasionally wearing gloves.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick V
Jun 3, 2021
Perfect fit and works great

Advantages: Size is just right for a precision hunting rifle. Larger than standard but smaller than a full tactical knob

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Greg B
Jul 8, 2021
Quality product at a good price. It's my fault that I ordered the wrong one for my Savage Axis and never got to use it. If ya'll know anyone that needs it I'll sell it for 20 bucks! Lol.

Advantages: Much easier to use than the original.

Disadvantages: Make sure you order the one that's actually for the gun you have!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David U
Oct 15, 2021
Much better than factory bolt handle and looks good in contrast to blue or black regular finish on rifle. Have already had positive comments at my clubs rifle range. Might even put a high polish on handle to really set off the two tone contrast.

Advantages: Best advantage is that now my right pinky finger does not catch on riflescope during quick cycle and larger diameter ball on handle should work better during a hunting situation. My 2 A-Bolts have long handles and a much shorter bolt throw which spoiled me. This handle will really be a great help. Great Job Thanks


Disadvantages: Absolutley NONE AT ALL.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)