Savage Tactical Bolt Handle BA-Style (RH)

Savage Tactical Bolt Handle BA-Style (RH)
 
(42 reviews)  

5 stars
 42 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
42 results found
Show results 26 - 42
J C
Dec 27, 2016
I love the new bolt handle, makes the rifle look and feel much better, installation was simple and the finish matches the rest of the bolt very well

Advantages: improved looks, improved leverage, improved feel

Disadvantages: weighs more than factory but that's too be expected
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Justin P
Sep 15, 2017
Bolt was delivered in a timely manor and over all the bolt is very well made. Plus the customer service is great they even sent me an instructional video of how to install my new bolt handle.

Advantages: Bolt handle is bigger and has better grip making racking a round, much smoother and easier.

Disadvantages: bolt handle is heavy, in my case I wanted a heavier bolt handle but it isn't ideal if you are trying to keep your weapon as light as possible.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris
Jan 14, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exact replacment for my Savage 10 FCP-SR. 100% satisfied, and 100% impressed with your customer service. We will be doing business again. Thank you Tactical Works

Advantages: Built tough
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ronald M
Jan 29, 2017
Simply one of the Best Bolt handles out there. This purchase was my 5th one that I've gotten for Savage builds. - Provides extra leverage, looks very sharp & is very functional - Great improvement over the factory supplied bolt handle.

Advantages: Extra leverage, Great Looks, Grips well in the hand.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris G
Mar 24, 2017
Perfect size and weight for smooth operation and clearing of the odd ornery cartridge. Big improvement over stock. VERY easy installation and looks great.

Advantages: Perfect length and weight. Looks great and installed easy on my 11VT in a Choate Tactical Stock. No mods required.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
George B
Apr 27, 2017
Perfect Fit
Huge difference over factory handle. No more smacking fingers on scope!

Advantages: Ease of operating bolt. Looks cool too!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mario E
Feb 3, 2017
Great product, love it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rick P
Jan 30, 2018
Works perfect on a Savage Stealth. Easy to install Looks like it should have been on it.

Advantages: Easier to bolt the rifle.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jack N
Feb 3, 2018
I put this Bolt handle on my Savage Stealth to smooth out the bolt lift. It works extremely well and solved the problem without a lift kit. The quality is unsurpassed and would recommend it to anyone.

Advantages: Smooths out the bolt lift without a lift kit.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Edward B
Mar 5, 2018
Great tactical bolt handles. Extremely well made sold piece that you can trust and rely on in any situation to perform flawlessly

Advantages: Able to grip with ease either with gloved or nongloved hand. Does not interfere with scope. Faster follow up

Disadvantages: You’ll wish all your other bolt handles were like this one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian H
Apr 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Outstanding. Handle fit perfect, was very easy to install, took less then 10 minutes. Very well made and finish is well done.

Advantages: Must easier to work the bolt. Very smooth

Disadvantages: Have not found any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Antonio C
Apr 11, 2018
Fit and functions perfectly!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amanda S
May 15, 2018
Fantastic upgrade to my Savage BA 10 Stealth 6.5. That slightly longer and heavier feel, made for smoother and confident bolt action.

Advantages: Very, very easy install, durable grip

Disadvantages: If you have a foam insert in your rifle case, you may need to adjust to accommodate the extra length of the new bolt handle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ron n
May 26, 2018
Looks good fit perfect, very east to install.

Advantages: Better clearance of a 4x12 power scope.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert W
Jun 12, 2018
Well made Tactical bolt handle. Order was shipped the same day, you don't get that from the big names. Thank you.

Advantages: Added leverage, combined with the bolt lift kit from Nathanial Lambeth, substantially reduced the effort to lift the bolt on my Savage 12FV.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kevin
Sep 5, 2018
Awesome upgrade to the factory bolt. Well built and was shipped fast to boot.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig M
Oct 20, 2018
Love it. Beefy, nice clean finish. Running it on my Steath 6.5 trying out PRS.

Advantages: Easy to find and grip in all conditions. Easy install. I would recommend to anyone looking.

Disadvantages: Saw no disadvantage
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)