!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
854 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jeffry H about  Savage 12 Berserk Stock by GRS :
Mar 23, 2020
This stock feels great! Length of pull and the cheek weld were easy to set-up. The off set grip feels amazingly comfortable. The offset grip puts my hand at just the right position to cycle the bolt quickly. I was a little worried that this wouldn't fit my Savage Model 10 FCP-SR without AICS magazine(Top Bolt Release) It does fit and very nicely too! I mounted it on one my Savage Model 12's with top bolt release too.

Advantages: Comfortable
Easy to adjust

Disadvantages: Pricey but worth it.
You'll want more stocks like this!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jimmy L about  Savage Improved Extractor Kit:
Mar 14, 2020
My new savage axis 2 in 6.5 Creedmoor wouldn't eject the cases and I was PO'd. I looked around and found Tacticle works and their replacement extractor and ejector kit. I ordered it and it came pretty fast. It took longer to gather the tools than it did to replace the ejector and extractor. I replaced the ball detent and extractor and it worked great with no failures at all. Then I replaced the ejector and spring and it will send the cases spinning out into the way yonder. Outstanding!!!!!!!

Advantages: Now I don't have to jack my position to turn the rifle on its side to get the round out of the receiver. The guys around me aren't amazed by my language any more.

Disadvantages: Have to be careful when ejecting round so you don't have to be combing the grass and weeds for your brass. Same as all my other rifles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Graham C about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Mar 7, 2020
Works great. Easy to install.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 7, 2020
This bolt handle fit perfectly on my model 12 LRP because it looks like they took the stock handle and threaded it. Installed in minutes. Do the math, the price of the bolt nob and then you still have to thread the handle. You can't do it your self for that price let alone pay some one to do it if you don't have the tools and knowledge. That's a no brainer. If you own a savage, there's the easiest choice for a different bolt handle. looks good, works good. 100% Thanks.

Advantages: The thing I like about the savage is i can change it myself. I like that you took a stock handle and threaded it. I like the way the stock handle looks rather than some of the other manufactures.

Disadvantages: The nob is a little smaller than I'm used to, but I'll get used to it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 6, 2020
Excellent product works like a charm thank you very much

Advantages: Does what you said it does made a world of difference

Disadvantages: No disadvantages
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2020
Nice lightweight extended bolt handle. Mine installed in the bolt dovetail without any stoning. I did need to flatten the knob for a flush fit against the shoulder on the titanium handle, but it was an easy job with a diamond stone.
Great bolt handle, would buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel V about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Mar 4, 2020
Bolt knob worked great. The o rings included were actually a little to thick to completely close the gap. I looked in my o ring kit and tried a few thinner o rings and the gap is nearly gone. This is on an 80s model Howa action so the bolt may be slightly different than the newer models. Great solid product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John S about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Mar 4, 2020
Bolt Knob worked great. Thanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2020
I needed a longer bolt handle due to the fact that the stock factory one was to close the the scope that I mounted. The one I received from Tactical Works looks and work great.
Thanks so much.
Allan G.
Penn Yan,NY

Advantages: The extra length handle and knurled end makes working the bolt much easier.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2020
Greetings,
These are first class gear. I have several in use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 4, 2020
Received my order very quickly and very happy with the purchase. The Snap Shot II Bolt knob is great!

Advantages: Provides a much larger bolt knob than stock. The texture of the knob is just right, not to aggressive and not smooth.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 21, 2020
Love it, fit perfect and saved me at least $10 over other single piece scope rails

Advantages: Great price for high quality product
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nicely machined, fit perfectly without using supplied O-rings. Used on a LEFTY 700 (with screws on topside).

Advantages: tight fit to factory handle, increased lift leverage, added length lets me open bolt using only edge of trigger finger - grasping with thumb not required.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 21, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Excellent fit, tight. Works exactly as needed.

Advantages: I often shoot from a loop sling (longtime HP and Smallbore shooter) and this lets me detach the sling from the rifle, leaving it looped on my arm when moving to a bipod supported position.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 21, 2020
The tactical bolt is a much needed upgrade over the standard Savage bolt handle. The larger knob size makes bolt manipulation much easier due to its larger 1 inch diameter grip area and increased weight for a bit of extra leverage. Angle of the bolt handle is ideal to minimize closed bolt "stick out" and allows plenty of room to clear mounted scopes and accessories. The finish matches well with the matte factory finished gen 2 M10 Tactical actions.

Advantages: Ideal knob size for finding and manipulating the bolt without moving your eyes off target.
Handle hugs the stock well for a cleaner no snag setup.

Disadvantages: Standard matte blue/black finish may show wear before long.
Cast metal like the factory handle, not forged or milled steel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 21, 2020
Fit perfect on my Tikka t3 tac a1 6.5 Creedmoor. No fitting required for mine. Love the feel and natural reach.

Advantages: Premium part.
You get what you pay for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Terry G about  Savage Improved Extractor Kit:
Feb 18, 2020
Absolutely improved extraction on my Savage Model 10. I can draw the bolt slowly without dropping the casing on the ammo stack.

Advantages: Improved extraction.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 14, 2020
Better than expected. Fits perfect into my MDT-LSS-XL chassis.

Advantages: Like the plastic of the metal one I have. Well constructed feed & spring build.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020
Excellent service and product was delivered quickly.

Advantages: Website was easy to navigate.

Disadvantages: none at all for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020
Fit pretty good had to remove a little from the stock for it to close completely. Also quite heavy, I will probably take it to the shop and mill the center out to reduce some weight
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020
The Kydex riser is a GREAT product. The rubber cheek pad is NOT, installing this pad ruined my riser.

Advantages: Worked well and easy install. Brought comb height to proper level. The actual riser worked well and was very solid. Does not move or loosen over time. Kydex is very thick and is easily shaped if heated slightly.

Disadvantages: No instructions or glue included to install the rubber cheek pad. I ended up having glue seep out from the edges of the rubber pad and onto the riser. Trying to mask and blend the glue turned this riser from a nice addition into a complete eyesore and would gladly exchange it for another and leave the pad off this go around.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020
I have 2 of these. Very pleased.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020
Excellent product. Fit my Howa 1500 perfect. Mounted up in a short time, went to the range and shot several sob moa groups. Couldn't be happier.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020
I'm impressed with the quality and fit. An excellent choice to replace flimsy cheap factory stock. Stock is rigid and looks great. Very happy with what I received.

Advantages: I like the full aluminum bed feature and the sliding bi-pod rail.

Disadvantages: I had to buy a different length action screw and bottom piece for the box magazine. Both were readily available and no big deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 13, 2020
Worked good, fast delivery. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)