!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Burris measures their rings differently then I am used to so make sure to buy the right ones. They measure from the top of the base to the bottom of where the scope mounts, not the centerline of the scope. So .75" high rings on a 1" scope are really 1.25" rings. Great rings though and the fastest shipping I have ever gotten from any company. I ordered on a Sat morning at 4am and had my parts by Monday morning at 9am. From Colorado to North Carolina in 53 hours from the time of the order.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 18, 2014
I've been fighting a accuracy issue with my Tactical 110 for several years now. Ordered this stock and found it to be a very easy install and perfect fit. Ran it to the range and fired fifteen rounds from the bench, at a distance of 110yds. All fifteen round in to a three quarter inch group, accruacy issue defeated.

Advantages: Easy clean install. Excellent hardware

Disadvantages: No torque specs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
robert cunningham about  Accu-Shot Rail Mounting Fastner Set:
Jan 14, 2015
bolts and fastener works fine, how can you go wrong, if you buy and it doesn't work for that particular application you have them for future builds
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 18, 2015
I've had this stock now for about a year and a half. Shot thousand of rounds in that time. Couldn't be more pleased or receive any more compliments on the range. I would do it all over again given the chance. I can't say enough good about this product. I chose it after months of research on McMillan and b&c and even some custom laminated stocks.

Advantages: Overall fit and finish are very nice. The adjustments for lop and cheek riser stays put. Very nice bench rest stock. Heavy weight does reduce recoil noticeably. Bipod mounting apparatus is pretty cool too. And this is a free floating barrel design.

Disadvantages: On Remington 700 the 2 screws that mount the action are too long. This is easily fixed by cutting one thread off each. Gap between my bull barrel sps tactical and stock is pretty large but I don't mind as much as some would. Apparatus for mounting bipod will slide out when not in use, again I don't mind as I shoot from bags. Stock is very heavy, not a hunter but I have used it several times to do so. No deal breaker bad news here. Everything I've listed has already been said 1000 times. After some research to see what it is you want and need, and this fits the bill, you will be satisfied.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Adjustable Butt Plate has allowed me to position the stock where it needs to be while shooting prone. Moving the butt pad up has allowed me to get it in the proper position in my shoulder. I haven't adjusted the cant yet to see if it improves the fit. I plan to.

Advantages: You can adjust the LOP without removing or installing spacers and you can get the exact fit. You can move the recoil pad up or down on the plate to get an exact position in your shoulder. I had a problem when shooting prone that the butt pad of the stock sat low in my shoulder (due to target height and Bi-Pod height). Moving this butt pad up cured that problem.

Disadvantages: The only problem I had was that the recoil pad on the adjustable Butt Plate was too hard and thin to absorb any recoil. It hurt when I shot it!! To solve the pain issue, I modified the original Choate recoil pad that was on the stock to fit the new plate. I had to drill a hole in the center for the adjusting screw and buy longer screws to attach it to the plate. Now it work great and no longer hurts. Adding the original recoil pad lengthened the minimum LOP to 13 1/4 inches, not a problem for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
May 30, 2015
RECEIVED THE CHASSIS TODAY, PERFECT SERVICE AND PACKING.
VERY WELL BUILT INSTALL TOOK 10 MINUTES - ADJUSTMENTS ARE SIMPLE AND EASY. TRIED THREE DIFFERENT CHASSIS BEFORE - THIS IS IT! MDT MAGAZINE WORKS - NO NEED TO BUY THE OVERPRICED AICS.
THANK YOU GUYS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Jul 1, 2015
Fits well ,I'm happy with it .

Advantages: easy to load .

Disadvantages: I think the spring could stand to be a little stiffer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Magazine is definitely worth the cost. Easy too load and lock into the magazine well, but the spring is not very stiff. I could not get the final round to chamber at all in till I stretched out the spring to make it stiffer.

Advantages: Light, fits well.

Disadvantages: Spring is a little too soft, last round sometimes has trouble cambering from the mag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Product is easy drop in, only about 5 minutes to install. Definitely worth the price compared to the metal magazine conversion kits that go for $200-$300.

Advantages: Easy installation, good fit, good price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Feb 4, 2016
The mount is rugged, well finished and MADE IN THE USA
For two screws, the installation is more than screwing this on to your forend.

Advantages: allows me to rail mount a bipod and a sling.

Disadvantages: I mounted it on a Weatherby Mark V with a composite stock.
Proceed with caution.
First the mounting hole adjacent to the hole for the existing sling stud is too close for the provided "T" nut to work as designed. I started with a small pilot hole. Luckily the Weatherby stock has an aluminum rail imbedded in the stock and I drilled and tapped it to the correct size for the front screw (the size of the screw is not listed so it took some time to find it on the internet. the rear screw is straight forward except you need a forstner bit to countersink the "T" nut. a final note the paper provided shows what appears to be a a drilling template, it is not, the hole location is 1/8" too short, the drawing is for dimensions only. Badger could do better with the instructions and resize the drawing to the correct dimensions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Feb 29, 2016
Bought this to finish my Orias Chassis install. These mags work great and cost half as much as other options. Never had an issue with a Magpul product.

Advantages: Light weight, feeds great, and cost half as much as ACIS mags.

Disadvantages: None, cannot wait for the 10 round mag to come out. Will order one asap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2016
received quickly, they function flawlessly. I modified these mag for a 300 WSM and they are doing great, surprisingly they hold 4 rounds and feed beautiful. I have two for my 308 and fit and function are perfect even in my Ruger Precision Rifle.

Advantages: stout, light, quiet, loads easily.

Disadvantages: none right now
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 2, 2016
The SAP 2 round holder is a must have
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 2, 2016
very well constructed magazine

Advantages: allows you to cycle 10 rounds for target shooting

Disadvantages: this magazine is not designed for the howa 1500 with the Pacific tool & die detachable bottom metal. The rounds do not cycle properly with this magazine. Please do your research if you are doing bottom metal conversion
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2016
This magazine is the best

Advantages: I really love the way it feeds the rounds when you cycle the bolt best ever really smooth

Disadvantages: I don't like the mag release needs to be bigger
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Nov 6, 2016
Well made, adhesive is strong just prep area of placement with alcohol patch. Your good to go.

Advantages: Product is Very convenient for extra rounds when needed.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2016
Excellent quality. Width of butt plates slightly narrow for butt stocks other than Choate. To make this adjustable butt plate a better option I would suggest it be offered in unanodized condition with a slightly wider width for fitting to a different profile stock butt.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 29, 2017
Outstanding customer service, very fast shipping and the 2 round holder is of great quality. Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 27, 2017
Quality base. The machining and coating are well done and the base is rock solid. I exclusively use EGW bases on all of my long guns.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Neil R. about  MDT Polymer .223 Magazine:
Jan 31, 2018
I bought this magazine on MDTs website for my remington .223 Magpul Hunter 700 in hopes it would fit in the magazine well, since the magpul hunter 700 magazine add-on came with a 7.62 magazine and Magpul doesn't make a .223 magazine for the hunter 700 I was in a little bit of a worry thinking there wasn't a magazine available for my gun. I bought this MDT .223 mag to see if it would fit in the magazine-well and all I can say that it fits perfectly. The dimensions of this magazine are spot on with the magazine Magpul gives you with the add-on. So if you wan't to buy the magpul hunter 700 short action stock and the Magpul Bolt Action Magazine-Well along with MDTs .223 magazine for your .223 remington 700, go for it you wont regret it especially if you are ordering it from here on tactical works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Feb 12, 2020
Very comfortable to shoot from a bench. The wide forend makes for a very stable platform. The stock is heavy but it greatly reduced felt recoil from a Winchester m70 300 win mag. Great stock for varmint shooting and bench rest. The stock should adjust to most shooters with the included hardware

Advantages: Strength, this is an incredibly strong stock, adjustability, bipod mount and sling mounts

Disadvantages: If any it would be the weight although I don't really consider this as a disadvantage. The stock is ideally suited for varmint and bench rest shooting but I would not hesitate to carry it in the field
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 16, 2020
Took a little fiddling around as it’s machined perfectly, but then got it to slip in without filing. I’m a big fan.

Advantages: Looks great.
Fits perfect.

Disadvantages: Took about 10 minutes of my patience. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Eric J about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Apr 17, 2020
This product is both well made and aesthetically pleasing. The machining is precise and the milled pocket fits with minimal slop. However, the supplied o-rings are far too thick to be used on my Howa. After trying both o-rings, one ring, two (thinner) rings of my own, and finally single ring, I finally settled on some very thin receipt paper to act as shim stock in the bolt knob pocket. Epoxy bedding the knob into the pocket would likely be the ideal installation, but the paper shim stock is a rock solid solution at this point. Additionally, silicone plugs for the screw counterbores would be a nice addition to this kit.

Advantages: Quick to install. Comfortable. Good looking. Effective for its intended purpose.

Disadvantages: No installation instructions or suggestions. No torque specs for the screws. Supplied o-rings much too large to use without a significant gap being created.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2020
Awesome product

Advantages: Easy to use and works great for elevation targets

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Apr 22, 2020
Love this oryx chassiss fits well drop in . recommend to anyone looking for a chassiss that won't break the bank.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)