!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
842 results found
Show results 801 - 825
Oct 19, 2019
Excellent

Advantages: Holds small tools

Disadvantages: No ammo holder inside
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 28, 2019
I'm sure the Savage extractor kit will work great. What was more impressive was the Tactical Works customer service. My parts were shipped incomplete, and after a call to Tactical Works, they apologized profusely and shipped the remaining parts express with no questions asked. While missing the parts on the first shipment was a bummer, their response was first class! I would definitely do business with them again.

Advantages: Great customer service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 30, 2019
Good weight and fit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 4, 2019
There a great stock!
I know because it is the third one I have purchased!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2019
I really wanted one of these for a while and after I ended up with a PTG BDL Trigger guard plate without the door I thought the stars had a aligned. I put it on my 6.5SAUM so that I could hold 3rounds instead of just 2. It worked fine until I closed it and it snapped. Evidently the PTG hinge section doesn’t have as much clearance and it would not close all the way. I thought it was the latch holding things up and I punshed it to snap it closed and it snapped off at the hinge. I never even got to shoot with it once. Very disappointed.

Advantages: Hold more ammo

Disadvantages: Weak construction breaks easily.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lodgepole about  Savage Improved Extractor Kit:
Nov 30, 2019
This worked great for me.. i've just tested it with fired brass at this point. I used all the parts at first but it didn't work properly, the extractor had a really hard time locking onto the case, so i used the factory extractor, the supplied ejector, and larger ball and it seems like its working great like that.

Advantages: Solves ejection extraction issues, I'm happy.

Disadvantages: I didn't need the included extractor part, but used the ball, the new ejector and ejector spring. It works now! Happy as a clam and great customer service sending me a link for the good installation instructions
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith P about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 10, 2019
Outstanding addition to my Howa 1500. The short bolt handle and small bolt knob on the stock rifle made it a little awkward to operate the bolt, especially while wearing gloves. There just wasn't much to grab, and your thumb knocked against the scope when you opened the bolt. But now there's plenty of room for a comfortable and ergonomic grip on the bolt knob with some daylight between your thumb and the scope when you open the bolt. It's an absolute must for any tactical application.

It comes with two small rubber washers to grip the bolt head more firmly, but I found it actually clamps tighter and works better with just one.

Advantages: Easy to install. Inexpensive. Well-built. Very functional.

Disadvantages: The edges of the screw holes are a bit sharp, and can even bite into your finger during operation if you grip at the wrong angle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 20, 2019
I purchased a brand new Savage 110 125th Anniversary model chambered in 6.5 Creedmoor. The rifle was beautiful and shot well. However, it would only extract and eject a fired case about 25% of the time. The rest of the time, it would pull the case out of the chamber and loose its grip about halfway through the bolt cycle, leaving the spent cartridge sitting on top of the next round in the magazine.

I purchased this kit and installed the new extractor. Problem solved. I have not yet installed the new ejector, but with the new extractor alone it will now reliably extract and eject 100% of the time.

Savage just needs to buy these extractors from Tactical Works and use them from the factory.

Bottom line: awesome product!

Advantages: Fixes extraction problems

Disadvantages: None. Great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kurt about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 23, 2019
Good looking knob, easy install, only used one O-ring. Don't be an idiot like me and not realize there are two lengths of screws for the three holes, and punch the long one right through the handle because you put it in a short hole. Cleaned up well, still looks good.

Advantages: Easier, heavier throw.

Disadvantages: Was not idiot proof enough for me to install correctly in the dark while watching TV.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 16, 2020
Ordered this for my Savage 16 Weather Warrior, and the fit and finish of this product exceeded expectations. The machining was extremely precise, and the color of the stainless steel perfectly matched the finish of the rifle. Length and size of handle also made for significant improvement over factory without being excessive. Excellent service from Tactical Works as well.

Advantages: Precise fit and finish, and perfectly matches factory color. Reasonable handle length and knob size for improvement in ergonomics without being excessive. Great price.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jan 18, 2020
Simple, inexpensive and it looks great! Like Bryan said, the included O rings don't fit all that well. I used a very small patch of balloon rubber on one side of the knob and everything clamped up tightly.

Don't hesitate to order from Tactical Works. Lisa and the gang will take good care of you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2020
Great look. Great fit. Well made. Major upgrade to the stock knob.

Advantages: Makes working the bolt 100x better

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
The tactical blanket for the acc chassis is awesome. The mdt acc material for the cheek pad is so hard that during positional movements my cheek bone started to hurt from moving quickly.

Advantages: More comfortable to shoot from. Looks good. It’s warm to rest my cheek on now with this new blanket.

Disadvantages: The sticky tape is good but it peels from the corners. I have a feeling Once I do a match I might get dirt and the pad won’t stick the same way ever again. Might super glue it to the cheek riser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
The GRS Bifrost stock is a recent purchase. I looked at many stock manufacturers and gave GRS a hard look. I installed the Bifrost on a Savage 111 LRH in a right hand, long action, detachable mag, and bottom bolt release configuration in 6.5/284 Norma . Installation was very simple and utilized hardware, mag, trigger guard, and base plate from the Savage stock. I was extremely pleased with the stock and customer service @ Tactical Works, INC is Top Notch. I am glad I had the opportunity to do business with them and will spread the word...

Advantages: Ease of install. Fitment was perfect. Adjustment of LOP and cheek weld was unmatched.

Disadvantages: Not getting one sooner...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
This bolt handle is very lightweight and was a very tight fit. I had to grind it down just a little bit to get it to slide in but once it was in I was very impressed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
I wanted to have a larger handle to cycle my Remington 700 Police Tactical and was very pleased that I found this handle. Was easy to install, though you have to go back and forth between the 2 screws to get the 2 halves to close snugly around the standard bolt handle.

Advantages: The extra length gives you more leverage to cycle the weapon and the additional weight gives momentum for smoother operation

Disadvantages: If you tighten one screw to quickly it will bind and not allow the two halves to touch with no gap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
Great product. Makes loading the next round much easier.

Advantages: Makes shooting much better for people with large hands.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JEFF L K about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Feb 12, 2020
the rubber o-rings were too big for my application. The sides would not come together completely. I use 5 minute epoxy instead. Once dry the bolt handle looked like it was a single part of the bolt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
Bought this stock pack for my M40A1 built by Raven Rifles, the cheek pad gave me the proper cheek height so that I could get the proper cheek weld with the MST 100 scope. The cheek pad is well constructed and the customer service is great along with the fast shipping . Harry V
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
Top shelf product

Advantages: Better leverage without tearing up my hand.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
Great stock, very strong and the magpul bottom fit right in.

Advantages: No flex at all

Disadvantages: It’s heavy but your not hiking all day with this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Curtis K about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Feb 12, 2020
Easy install, nice fit and finish. I put this on a Howa mini and only used 1 of the supplied O rings. I did put a dab of blue loctite on each screw and let it dry before tightening it down. No wiggle no wobble. I’m happy with the purchase and would buy again.

Advantages: Adds speed, indexing and leverage to quickly open the bolt from standing, kneeling and prone. One of the only truly bolt on’s for a Howa bolt.

Disadvantages: None as of yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
Very satisfied. Precision machined direct fit.

Advantages: Lighter weight and provides more torque for easy operation of the bolt

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark A K about  Savage Improved Extractor Kit:
Feb 12, 2020
Great transaction, fast shipping and great instructions for installing the parts.

Advantages: Make rifle work as expected.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 12, 2020
TWI is apparently the only seller of this item other than the manufacturer. Same price but a better freight charge. It fit perfectly.

Advantages: The finish was spot on and the install was simple.

Disadvantages: It's proprietary to XLR and nothing else will work in its place.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)