!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Apr 18, 2014
Very quick shipping of item---very simple to install--adjustable for position--excellent product!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 5, 2014
I bought this Cheek pad for a coyote rifle I was putting together. Let me say...it is VERY nice!! Well built, excellent material, perfect fit.
I have placed a few orders through Tactical Works, and they always are a pleasure to deal with. Place your order with confidence!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 21, 2014
After popping all the Velcro and starting from scratch, it ended up fitting my Browning like it was designed for it. I couldn't be more pleased. KUDOs on a great product.

Advantages: Completely adjustable

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jan 14, 2015
I bought one and then another and then another. The quality for the price is excellent, they fit well and can be adapted to almost any rifle I own. At first I needed a little lift on an HS Precision stock the cheek pad allowed me to get my eye up with a little help from a thin foam pad. It worked so I ordered one for my Encore as their stocks are for iron sights and mine wear scopes. The product is fully adjustable, the bullet holder accommodates a variety of rounds, the zipper has not failed through 3 hunting seasons and lots of shooting sessions at the range, they are just nice.

Advantages: Adjustable and stays in place can be removed and reinstalled . The zippered bag can hold what ever you need. I use one on a Remington muzzleloader and get spare powder vials, bullets, primers, and a starter right on the rifle.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 16, 2015
great piece of gear ...especially if you need a higher cheek weld..your face will thank you if you shoot heavy recoiling rifles. be careful thru the thickets though because the cartridges can be ripped from the ammo loops easily in brush.

Advantages: raises cheek weld (add foam too!), holds ammunition and tools , make cheek weld comfy, carries small items in side pockets..

Disadvantages: cartridges can be removed from open ammo loops easily...
would be nice if it came with some foam to raise the cheek weld...but not a deal breaker
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2015
I ordered this product for a build I am doing on a 110 in .300 win mag. The product itself is great, no complaints regarding quality at all. Where tactical works really shimed for me was customer service though. I initially had trouble processing payment and a quick call to them help me resolve.the.issue and the person I spoke to there was extremely helpful and easy to talk to. I had to make a follow up call because I hadn't recieved my order within the specified time period. Again, the customer service was top notch. The person I spoke with was on the ball in finding out what the delay was and had it resolved in 24 hours. I will be certainly be doing business wit them in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robert Porteus about  Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad Black:
May 4, 2015
Ammo cheek pad fits perfect. covers my adjustable kydex cheek rest.The zippered pocket is very usefull.

Advantages: Long adjustable tabs, zippered pocket, extra ammo can be stored.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 4, 2015
If only other action types would allow such an easy substitution of bolt handles. Great product.

Advantages: Sturdy, hand filling knob.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 10, 2015
This stock dropped in better than the previous stock and was dead centered the full length. I was very nervous about the swap as it is going on a weapon that shoots 1/3 to 1/4 MOA. I haven't loosened one screw on it since I dialed it in. much to my shock it did not affect the accuracy in any way. now to the stock! It is very well made and easily comparable to stocks twice the price. Block inserts were spot on. It has the feel I am personally accustomed to and honestly, it just damn bada$$ to look at. very comfortable to work and the adjustable ergonomics really adds to shooter comfort. If you are thinking about getting one for your weapon I would seriously consider this. precision shooting or long range hunting, you will not be sorry at all.

Advantages: Rigid stability, very strong.

Disadvantages: ergonomic adj knobs would be a big plus. Allen head adj in the field is not at all welcome. Strong low profile larger knobs should provide enough torque to lock down the designed assembly. These can be swapped at users discretion. Minor detail.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 18, 2015
These rings are EXACTLY what I expected. They mount my scope very securely and they do not allow a shift in the POI. Perfect!

Advantages: Very secure mount both to the rifle and the scope. Very sturdy!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
The cheek pad was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived on time, and no problems with the shipping.

Advantages: The loops were not needed for my purposes, because the cheekpad was going on a small caliber rifle. The zipper compartment on the pad is great for carrying small hex wrenches and other stuff I would prefer to stay with the rifle.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages that I can say att. It fits snuggly and the cheek piece is very comfortable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
Have not installed my Badger M5 on the Rem700 yet But the quality of this product looks like everything everyone says about the M5. Very nice. Dealing with Tactical Works was a good experience. Quick shipping, ect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 29, 2015
Definitely an upgrade from the stock bolt handle. I like it better than some of the very large tactical bolt handles.

Advantages: Easier bolt cycle
Easy install
Improved looks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 31, 2015
Top notch quality from Badger Ordnance. Super fast shipping from Tactical Works!!! Will be a repeat customer.

Advantages: Excellent quality

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 1, 2015
The trigger guard really is a nice feature to add to the rifle .

Advantages: Sure makes loading easier ,especially on that type of sniper type rifle.

Disadvantages: Now ,don't get me wrong, I like it and will not return it .. It's a good product ,but I really think it should have been made out of a heavy aluminum or metal , instead of plastic.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michael Matera about  Sniper 30mm Accu/Level by Flatline Ops:
Jul 1, 2015
Outstanding product excellent quality and function.

Advantages: Perfect addition for the precision shooter.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 20, 2015
AWESOME!!! Being a lefty there are not many stock options but this hands down is a must have for a LH action Savage 10 upgrade. Everything about it is great especially the palm swell.

Advantages: Foremost it's a lefty!!!

Disadvantages: Maybe that the adjustable T-Bar Bipod adaptor should be standard versus the constant sliding adaptor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2016
High quality made in USA! TWI is an honest co. to deal with and ships fast. This is 2nd cheek pad from TWI for me.

Advantages: Wide range of adjustment to fit different stock dimensions. Well made and cheek rest is very comfortable especially in cold weather!

Disadvantages: None found yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2016
This cheek pad is very well made, easy to install and comfortable.

Advantages: Easy to install, comfortable, adjustable, and holds my rounds.

Disadvantages: no way to increase comb height other than understuffing it with foam
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2016
Awesome cheek pad. Made in America. Raises my eye just perfect to see through my scope. Tactical Works went above and beyond getting it to me. I made a mistake with the shipping address. They had to ship it twice. I offered to pay for extra shipping costs. My mistake but they took care of it. Great company to do business with.

Advantages: Installs easily with a tight fit.

Disadvantages: None to speak of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2016
Bought the new scorched dark earth MFT stock for my new 5.56 build, I love the new stock so much I wish I had it on all my AR's. Unique look and very functional. This stock will go on any new builds.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mar 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great piece of kit! Fits just right on my Choate Tactical stock also purchased from Tactical Works. I added some foam spacers and it creates a perfect cheek weld and eye to sight alignment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 1, 2016
Terrific stock for the money. You cannot tell from the pictures how nice this stock is. The fit was perfect.

Advantages: Nice wide pistol grip. Bi-pod swivel stud that is readily adjustable (slides) back and forth. Lightweight. The tactical shape feels as good as higher priced stocks.

Disadvantages: For the money I don't see any disadvantages. An adjustable cheek rest is an easy add on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2016
Nice piece of kit. Haven't had a chance to shoot this season so I can't comment on function. Appears to be solidly made and honestly, it was the low profile aesthetic that sold it for me.

Advantages: Compact/Low profile and hopefully snag free...

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 31, 2016
I put the bottom metal and accurate mag 10 rnd in a savage 10fcp-sr and it made all the difference in the world, Far better than savage stock crap, I love my Savage rifles but the magazines absolutely suck, Well worth the money savage should not of switched its their only down fall, But if it doesn't work kinda hard to load the rifle.

Advantages: You know your magazine is secure and feeds great very smooth

Disadvantages: cost!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)