!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Apr 1, 2016
I have two of these now and like the way the fit on both rifles. The adjustments are easy and really stay in place. Top quality materials. The cheek pad is fantastic vs a bare gun stock.

Advantages: good materials, great fit

Disadvantages: the exterior shell holders can be a bit small for larger bullets ie- 308 and up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2016
Great product. Very happy with the adjustments.


Advantages: Being able to nail the cheek weld to the scope
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2016
The stock arrived quickly and the quality was top notch. All workmanship was excellent, machining and molding. Excellent choice for the howa 1500 barrelled action setup.

Advantages: This was an affordable solution for a tactical stock for casual target shooting. LOP was perfect along with the rubber recoil pad. Also liked the adjustable sling to mount bipod in different positions.

Disadvantages: Palm Swell was wider than my previous varmit thumbhole stock, but I will adjust to it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2016
Great stock
Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 27, 2016
Great product, very solid, customer service was excellent. Also found that monopod could be used as a bean bag if you dont lock it in place and leave it loose.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 28, 2016
highly recommend, makes the bolt action 100% improved. Went from cumbersome to smoooth. Also the perfect size.

Advantages: Improved action
perfect size
looks good

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Daniel W about  AR Gas Tube - Rifle Length:
Jun 2, 2016
Great gas tube. Works like it should.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Clarence B about  SAP Two Round .308 Holder Black:
Jun 6, 2016
Great piece of equipment. So simple and easy to use, wish it had been around years ago.

Advantages: Attaches where you want or need it. Different matching colors match most stocks. Makes an inexpensive gift for someone who doesn't have one, or for multiple rifles.

Disadvantages: Only two rounds. As this is taped to the stock why couldn't a higher capacity holder that partially wraps around the stock be possible?It could hold 4 to 6 rounds maybe. That would be better than fumbling around with a detached ammo holder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 6, 2016
Amazing product, I like the fact that you can make fast adjustments & then fine tune it to have an optimum shot

Advantages: Stable, less pull on trigger & more squeeze,

Disadvantages: None that I've found,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
D S about  MOA Data Cards:
Sep 22, 2016
good for quick referencing your MOA/MIL drop at distance

Advantages: small can be taped to side of rifle, can track scope in 50 yard increments out to 1050 then 100 yard increments from 1050-1400

Disadvantages: Not water proof.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 23, 2016
Must have accessory for Harris bipod

Advantages: Allows swivel to lock tightly. Feels very well constructed.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 7, 2016
Outstanding piece of clever craftsmanship. Simple 3 minute installation. I used epoxy on mine, for a permanent application. FDE is a perfect match to Magpul FDE.

Advantages: It's just simply more efficient. Hot or cold weather, gloves or bare hands..

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2016
I tried the Mag-Extender as a cheaper alternative to replacing the entire trigger guard assembly.

Advantages: Adds 2 extra rounds (Long Action), and was easy to install. It works as good as the factory plate did, and dumps out the cartridges as original.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 29, 2017
Great product and customer support!! Thank you

Advantages: Great customer support

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 29, 2017
Fit my Harris perfect, easy to install, does the job, fast shipping, thanks guys.

Advantages: Easy to install and use.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 28, 2017
holds two extra rounds in position at the ready , looks and built great and functional.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 2, 2017
Absolutely perfect product to update your Howa rifle to have to bolt knob it should have had from the factory. The factory knob is much to small. Additionally it is not threaded on so it cannot be changed with out having a gunsmith remove the knob and thread the bolt lever. I have a local gunsmith who could do the work for only slightly more $ that this kit, however I did not want to modify the factory lever, so this was the perfect solution. I must say that the quality is great. Constructed of a much more solid metal that I was expecting. There are some minor blemish marks on the back side of the knob between the 2 screw points, but you will never see that area so not a big deal. Over all the color, fit and finish are great. I did have to use both spacers to get a tight enough grip that it did not rattle or spin. But I am very happy with the product and I would recommend it to anyone.

Advantages: Easier to find and manipulate the bolt while maintaining eye contact on target.

Disadvantages: It is a large bolt knob which it great however it is just a touch long so you do have to learn how to remove your finger from the trigger guard and move to manipulating the bolt in a different manor that you could previously. Again I do not really see that as a huge problem, but may be problematic to some.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 14, 2017
Would have been nice to have instructions, but went on just fine. I love the product! Operation is flawless; I can't imagine not having it! 5 stars!

Advantages: Adjustability

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2017
Recieved my cheek pad in 3 days from ordering. The pad is excellent quality and fits my Rem. 700 like a glove. Outstanding value!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 11, 2017
Works perfectly

Advantages: Fits my 308 HCR quite well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 12, 2017
this is a nice upgrade for a stock gun. i bought a Savage 12 VT in .223 from Cabela's. for those that know that gun, it has a great barrel, trigger, and receiver for the price, only thing that could be lacking is the stock. this stock is a lot more robust, and stiffer. i can not give differences in shot groups from before and after as i installed the stock before ever firing the gun. using Hornady steel match to break it in, i was able to keep most groups under 1 inch, and pretty sure with top grade ammo, more time, and more shots through it, i will be 1/2-3/4 inch. that is nothing to complain.

Advantages: a lot stiffer than stock that comes from factory. easy to install. multiple mounting points for slings.

Disadvantages: heavy, but that is both an advantage, and disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2017
Fit perfect put stainless bolt on a blued 111 matches the bolt and muzzlebreak. Turned down the ball so it has a semi-squared knob with a polish. Looks great. Thanks for the right product to personalize my rifle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 30, 2018
Probably the best value in tactical stocks we know of. VERY solid, nothing flimsy about these. We have 2 of these on long range rental rifles (we operate BangSteel.com Long Range Rifle School in Virginia. These stocks are heavy, and do reduce recoil considerably.

Advantages: Very well built, aluminum bedding block, price is very good.

Disadvantages: none. seriously, there aren't any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 30, 2018
Awesome stock. Love it.

Advantages: Perfect fit.....put it together myself and works great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 30, 2018
Simple upgrade thats makes cycling the bolt easier.

Advantages: Easy to install, makes cycling the bolt a bit easier if you have big hands like I do.

Disadvantages: Wish the fat end had a bit more curve on the edge, but that's my opinion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)