!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Howa :: Tactical Bolt Knob :: Howa Tactical Bolt Knob :: Customer feedback

Howa Tactical Bolt Knob

 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Bryan
Jan 2, 2020
Very nicely machined handle. I didn't use the o rings that it came with I used a thin peice of rubber to keep it from spinning on the knob and lock it self in place. With 1 o ring in place I got a small gap in between the two peices, with the thin peice of rubber the two halves mate up perfectly.

Advantages: Very easy to work the bolt now.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Allyn C
Jul 17, 2019
The Howa bolt knob was easily mounted, I used only one of the o rings. The bolt is much easier to operate and the knob is long enough so that a large eye piece scope mounted low, is easily palmed when cycling the next round.

Advantages: Works great, price is right

Disadvantages: Doesn't look as good as a thread on knob
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David
May 16, 2019
Love it, simple and effective.

Advantages: Easy install

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Alan
Jun 7, 2019
This fits my Ruger American Predator nearly perfect. Has a slight gap near the top but isn't noticeable unless up close. Makes cycling the bolt much easier. Shipped fast, ordered Wednesday and had it Friday.

Advantages: Fits Ruger American!
Fast shipping!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith P
Dec 10, 2019
Outstanding addition to my Howa 1500. The short bolt handle and small bolt knob on the stock rifle made it a little awkward to operate the bolt, especially while wearing gloves. There just wasn't much to grab, and your thumb knocked against the scope when you opened the bolt. But now there's plenty of room for a comfortable and ergonomic grip on the bolt knob with some daylight between your thumb and the scope when you open the bolt. It's an absolute must for any tactical application.

It comes with two small rubber washers to grip the bolt head more firmly, but I found it actually clamps tighter and works better with just one.

Advantages: Easy to install. Inexpensive. Well-built. Very functional.

Disadvantages: The edges of the screw holes are a bit sharp, and can even bite into your finger during operation if you grip at the wrong angle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kurt
Dec 23, 2019
Good looking knob, easy install, only used one O-ring. Don't be an idiot like me and not realize there are two lengths of screws for the three holes, and punch the long one right through the handle because you put it in a short hole. Cleaned up well, still looks good.

Advantages: Easier, heavier throw.

Disadvantages: Was not idiot proof enough for me to install correctly in the dark while watching TV.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Scott
Jan 18, 2020
Simple, inexpensive and it looks great! Like Bryan said, the included O rings don't fit all that well. I used a very small patch of balloon rubber on one side of the knob and everything clamped up tightly.

Don't hesitate to order from Tactical Works. Lisa and the gang will take good care of you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JEFF L K
Feb 12, 2020
the rubber o-rings were too big for my application. The sides would not come together completely. I use 5 minute epoxy instead. Once dry the bolt handle looked like it was a single part of the bolt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Curtis K
Feb 12, 2020
Easy install, nice fit and finish. I put this on a Howa mini and only used 1 of the supplied O rings. I did put a dab of blue loctite on each screw and let it dry before tightening it down. No wiggle no wobble. I’m happy with the purchase and would buy again.

Advantages: Adds speed, indexing and leverage to quickly open the bolt from standing, kneeling and prone. One of the only truly bolt on’s for a Howa bolt.

Disadvantages: None as of yet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)