Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad OD Green

Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad OD Green
 
(36 reviews)  

5 stars
 21 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
36 results found
Show results 1 - 25
John
Materials and construction are top notch! Love the fact that it has eight shell holders, where most others have less. Also, I was concerned that it would not fit my tactical style stock, which is very tall in the butt. The additional, extra long strap made this a non-issue. This product far exceeded my expectations. Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Ryan Creason
At first I could not believe it would fit my stock. Then I realized the straps were adjustable at both ends. I was able to put an adjustable wrench, screwdriver with multiple bits, toothbrush, and a Boresnake in the pouch. I was surprised it was not big enough for a Mildot Master but I just slid between the stock and the pack. I was very pleased with the entire setup. I also added 1/2 inches of foam underneath to get my eye relief perfect on a B&C Medalist A2.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Jerry
Excellent quality/construction. Highly recommended for long range tactical/range work! As this items description implies, the imitation versions are not even worth purchasing, get this one ~ the original..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Andrew W
Nov 9, 2017
This is a nice cheekpad. I have it attached to a Remington 700 Varmint with a Bell and Carlson A2 Medalist stock.
You can adjust all the straps to fit any stock and it's very comfortable for shooting. Highly Recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
anthony menozzi
yes i put this on my bell and carlson m40 stock and it fit great and feels awesome its soft on the cheek, and matches the stock perfectly would recommend it to anyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nic
Its a very well made product. Enough space for essentials, i.e. tools, pen, rounds. Shipping was extremely fast. 3 days from ordering. Adjusts perfectly. Extremely pleased with this product. Thanks Tacworks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
~Ace~
Very well built, added Just enough padding for perfect cheek weld and much more comfort. Looks Very Sexy ! Add Wrenches / torx for scope mounts, Bore snake, Lens pen, snickers bar and your ready for anything... A must have in my book.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jeffrey B
Nov 9, 2017
Recieved my cheek pad in 3 days from ordering. The pad is excellent quality and fits my Rem. 700 like a glove. Outstanding value!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Pittsburgh Dave
Super fast shipping! Fits my Rem 700 perfectly. A well made item.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
George
Great quality, fast shipping!
I was looking for another Eagle pak and beings they are not being made any more I ordered this pak and it is just as nice if not better than my old Eagle pak.
Thanks Tactical Works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Craig
Sep 13, 2014
Very well designed and made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
jason
installed on my remington 700 tactical with hogue stock. fits and feels great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Matt
Super fast shipping! Thanks again. It fits perfect along with the cleaning kit in the zippered pouch with room for more. Holds my 30-06 rnds nice and snug and is very well built. I would have paid a lot more for this!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Augerin
Nov 21, 2014
After popping all the Velcro and starting from scratch, it ended up fitting my Browning like it was designed for it. I couldn't be more pleased. KUDOs on a great product.

Advantages: Completely adjustable

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
KENT RAWLINS
Jan 14, 2015
I bought one and then another and then another. The quality for the price is excellent, they fit well and can be adapted to almost any rifle I own. At first I needed a little lift on an HS Precision stock the cheek pad allowed me to get my eye up with a little help from a thin foam pad. It worked so I ordered one for my Encore as their stocks are for iron sights and mine wear scopes. The product is fully adjustable, the bullet holder accommodates a variety of rounds, the zipper has not failed through 3 hunting seasons and lots of shooting sessions at the range, they are just nice.

Advantages: Adjustable and stays in place can be removed and reinstalled . The zippered bag can hold what ever you need. I use one on a Remington muzzleloader and get spare powder vials, bullets, primers, and a starter right on the rifle.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anthony DeLuca
Jan 14, 2015
I like it. Fits the stock on my 308 AR MAGPUL UBR pretty well. Sets my sigh plane better in-line with my tactical 3-18x52 scope. Is also much more comfortable than the hard plastic stock.

Advantages: Adjustability, extra storage, material

Disadvantages: Seems maybe a bit flimsy, not sure how long it will last under constant use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad
Jan 28, 2015
Just got it today in mail. Shipped very quickly and product is great. Fit HS precision a2 style just fine even with foam underneath. Quality seems very high for the price. Very happy so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Persecution smith
Feb 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great piece of gear, perfect fit on Hogue stock. This is high quality stuff!!
the loops are uniform and are a perfect fit for .270. Stitching and materials appear to be bomb-proof!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff B
Feb 7, 2015
The quality is top notch, a nice fit on my Gunsite Scout. my only issue is that the exterior shell holders are to small in length for 308 shells. the lead hangs out way to far to form a comb that will snag everything walking in the woods. occasionally scrapes your arm too. good for collecting empties

Advantages: great material, great craftsmanship, adjustability makes custom fitting a breeze.

Disadvantages: shell holders are to short for a 308
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
don
Feb 26, 2015
I love it, best purchase i've made in some time and Fits my Bell and Carlson M-40 stock like a glove..

Advantages: well built, fits perfect, tactical as well as tacticool..

Disadvantages: none so far..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel Westphal
May 4, 2015
Excellent quality, lightning fast shipping!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tony Paladini
May 5, 2015
Well made... works great on my rifle.. cant wait to use it during rifle season hunting

Advantages: Fits great on the rifle

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason Dickerson
Jul 1, 2015
This cheek pad is awesome! It is VERY comfortable and made of good quality material.

Advantages: soft, comfortable, durable

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Carroll Cayer
Jul 1, 2015
I have now purchased two cheek pads for two different guns and am very satisfied with them. The sales price is very reasonable, and tactical gun works service has been excellent.

Advantages: I have inserted foam padding beneath the pad which elevates the stock sufficiently for me to be in better eye alignment with the scope on the gun barrels. The shell holders are very convenient for carrying extra cartridges hunting. This is an excellent way to correct a poor fitting stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Keith P
Feb 4, 2016
The cheek pad looks great on the gun and is exactly what ordered.

Advantages: The side pouch is nice to store a few extra rounds, bore snake, or range cards.

Disadvantages: I wish it came with a way to adjust the comb height. I bought a roll of Velcro tape to put inside to bring up the height.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)