Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad Coyote Brown

Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad Coyote Brown
 
(25 reviews)  

5 stars
 21 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
25 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Mike
Aug 5, 2014
I bought this Cheek pad for a coyote rifle I was putting together. Let me say...it is VERY nice!! Well built, excellent material, perfect fit.
I have placed a few orders through Tactical Works, and they always are a pleasure to deal with. Place your order with confidence!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
j taylor
Jan 16, 2015
great piece of gear ...especially if you need a higher cheek weld..your face will thank you if you shoot heavy recoiling rifles. be careful thru the thickets though because the cartridges can be ripped from the ammo loops easily in brush.

Advantages: raises cheek weld (add foam too!), holds ammunition and tools , make cheek weld comfy, carries small items in side pockets..

Disadvantages: cartridges can be removed from open ammo loops easily...
would be nice if it came with some foam to raise the cheek weld...but not a deal breaker
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vic
I bought this cheek pad for my 308 rifle. I'm impressed with its quality materials and craftmanship. I'll definitely buy more of these. Yes,made in the USA! I wish I could see more of these products. I placed my order on Friday and I received it on Monday.Thank you Lisa! Excellent customer service;one of the best companies I ever dealt with...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
julius summers
Great product and really great service. Thanks Lisa
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matt
Very nice, good quality material. Comfortable and easy to install and fit to you. People will be jealous at the range. I will be buying more from this website. Thank you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John
Dec 24, 2013
A+ experience all around. Exactly what I was looking for at an exceptional price. Shipping was also unbelievably fast. The quality and craftsmanship of this cheek pad is awesome, not to mention that it's made in the USA. It fits my Remington 700 mountain rifle like a glove.

Advantages: Storage for ammunition, range cards, etc.
Fit and finish/adjustability
American made

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
spenser fonte
May 5, 2015
Put it on my Mossberg MVP Patrol works good one 10rd mag fits in the zippered compartment, 8 elastic cartridge loops not really ideal for 5.56 but it works

Advantages: does what its supposed to

Disadvantages: actual cheek felt is black thought when I ordered coyote brown it meant the entire cheek pad would be same color
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Tim O
Feb 4, 2016
Great pad. It does exactly what it's designed to do.

Advantages: Loops for my .308 rounds nicely.
Pouch is perfect for small accessories.
Lots of Velcro for fit adjustment.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Daniel B
Feb 3, 2016
Fit great on my 700r. lots adjustment to get nice and tight. Color was a nice coyote brown and was soft on the cheek.

Advantages: Extra ammo is always nice.

Disadvantages: None yet . Will report back in a few years of abuse.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jordan K
Feb 4, 2016
Great product. Tuff. Great feel to the cheek. Good room for your scope tools in the zipper pocket. Only thing I changed was the bottom velcro loops I swapped them out with paracord for less noise out in the field if u need to adjust.

Advantages: Inexpensive cheek rest

Disadvantages: Noisy bottom velcro loops
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian S
Feb 3, 2016
Fits perfect and was exactly what I expected, good quality product

Advantages: Fits a full size Remington stock like a glove, is just enough rise on the stock to see straight through the scope

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
clint l
Feb 3, 2016
Best I have used, have had one for 3 years of heavy use, only issue is the part your cheek rests on eventually rubs if you get bug spray on it. This doesn't affect the performance just the looks.

Advantages: Will not slide, very durable/ solid

Disadvantages: The top of the cheek pad doesn't like bug spray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason T
Feb 28, 2016
Very nice product. Fully adjustable straps allow for fit on probably any style or size stock. The pouch is perfect for keeping small tools, bore snake, and simplified ballistic cheat sheets. I have 1 for each of my rifles and it's exactly what I was searching for. Awesome product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
michael d
Mar 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great piece of kit! Fits just right on my Choate Tactical stock also purchased from Tactical Works. I added some foam spacers and it creates a perfect cheek weld and eye to sight alignment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeff G
Mar 12, 2016
This is a good accessory for conventional non folding rifle stocks. It provides a good repeatable check weld and comfortable index for the shooter on the stock. This unit is well made, and rugged with robust hardware and zipper. The unit does not shift if cinched down properly. The cartridge loops are solid and should last long. The storage compartment is large enough for batteries, lens wipes or camo mask.

Advantages: Comfortable, and solid. Good color.

Disadvantages: None found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TJ
Mar 15, 2016
Awesome quality and fast shipping! Included a nice sticker in the box.

Has held up to regular abuse for about 3 weeks now. Do not hesitate to purchase!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
shane b
Jun 2, 2016
Everything I expected and more already purchased another one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jason M
Apr 4, 2016
Fits snug, looks good, holds ammo tight but pocket not big enough for range finder but that is okay since it would be too bulky at that point anyway
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
OWEN D
Apr 27, 2016
Just what I was looking for; recommended by several long distance shooters.

Advantages: VERY comfortable cheek rest. Easy to get into position behind the scope.

Disadvantages: Will not work on an AR15 collapsible butt stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark R
May 17, 2016
This was my first experience with "TWI".The product was first rate and of exceptional quality,as advertised.I will purchase another one for my FNHA3A.This review I rated 5 stars for one reason. Her name is Lisa!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris T
Jun 7, 2016
I had received my first Tactical Operations Cheek Pad that came with a rifle I just purchased. Felt really comfortable and has a lot of strap adjustments to accommodate just about any rifle butt stock. I had to buy another one for my other rifle. Great product guys! Well done.

Advantages: Has a great little side pouch to carry a dope card and some small tools. Also, has a few ammo carrying hoops.

Disadvantages: Really no disadvantage. Unless, they don't have your color you like.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael O
Jul 28, 2016
Great product.

Advantages: Very comfortable and raised my cheek weld to where it needed to be.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James J
Dec 27, 2016
Awesome, comfortable cheek pad

Advantages: Great cheek pad, well made

Disadvantages: Doesn't fit on a Magpul hunter stock very well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian C
Dec 28, 2016
Cheek rest is well made, and adds height to the comb of the rifle for proper eye relief, and sight picture.

Advantages: Adds a measure of comfort for cold weather shooting. Cheek rest is more comfortable for contact on a cold rifle stock, and decreases the amount of abrasion during recoil.

Disadvantages: none found
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron D
Sep 14, 2017
Installed on savage 10 FCP-SR. Fits perfect and tight. It didn't raise the cheek weld very much, but very easy to add foam until it is perfect for you. I am buying a second one for another rifle. Great product! Five star.

Advantages: Tough material, suspect it will last a very long time.

Disadvantages: Wish the pouch was a bit bigger, but it holds ten 308 rounds, a pen, and a small note pad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)