Remington 700 Bolt Lift Kit

Remington 700 Bolt Lift Kit
 
(12 reviews)  

5 stars
 12 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
12 results found
Show results 1 - 12
Braydon Larson
Feb 9, 2015
Fits on my r700 aac-sd perfectly! Was very easy to install and stays in place. My biggest concern was the knob twisting but it never has. Great product for an easy upgrade.

Advantages: -Easy to install
-Looks great!
-No "gun smithing" required, anyone can install it

Disadvantages: -None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
spenser fotne
May 5, 2015
put it on my Mossberg MVP Patrol with a little mod with a file and epoxy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad Nobile
May 28, 2015
Easy to install, good fit, and stays tight.
Makes operation of the bolt alot easier, and looks great. Good quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew Mackenzie
May 28, 2015
Very simple to install, a great alternative to milling and threading to fit a conventional bolt knob. Looks and feels great

Advantages: Easy to install. Makes working the bolt so much easier than the small factory original. Very hard to tell it is a bolt on, fit is almost seamless.

Disadvantages: None that I can see
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Holzinger
May 28, 2015
Easy to install. Makes a factory bolt just perfect!!!

Advantages: Quick install.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Wayne Muth
May 29, 2015
I love it.

Advantages: I can palm it without scrapping my knuckles on the scope covers and also rack a round a little faster.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brad R
May 30, 2015
Best bang for your buck

Advantages: The teeny tiny bolt handle knob on the Remington 700 makes cycling the bolt feel awkward. This product gives you more leverage. Fits with my scope using low rings.

Disadvantages: Wish it was made from metal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
THOMAS C. YELLIOTT
May 31, 2015
EXECELLENT PRODUCT AND FAST SHIPPING WILL PURCHASE FROM TACTICAL WORKS AGAIN.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert Walls JR
Jul 1, 2015
Simple, low cost & efficient upgrade that can easily be taken off if the shooter does not like or want it. I love it, better than sending your bolt away to be milled and pay a boat load of $!

Advantages: Large enough to quickly acquire the bolt faster, yet not so much that it is in the way or encumber the working of the action.

Disadvantages: Would like to see some different customized looks or designs to enhance the aesthetic of the bolt. Pretty plain looking but effective.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe A
Aug 26, 2016
This is the best !!! Took 30sec to install, and works great. No gunsmith bill, do it yourself. I can now chamber a new round so much faster and no knuckle busting. I will be ordering 1 for each of my rifles!! I give it 5*'s

Advantages: Chambering rounds is easier, with or without gloves. No knuckle busting with a large tactical scope. Just plain looks COOL!! You can do no wrong with this product.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Douglas G
Aug 27, 2016
bought this item to use on Mossberg Patriot bolt handle. It works, though not as good as on Rem 700 bolt. I am satisfied with it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jack M
Dec 28, 2016
Worked great I would recommend this to anyone. I will be getting another one for my other rifle soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)