!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->

MDT Polymer .308 Gen2 10 Round Magazine

 
(8 reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
8 results found
Show results 1 - 8
Ryan D
Jun 12, 2020
Bought this to use with my Oryx chassis. Its an okay mag, but it is a little stiff to insert into the chassis. I figure it will wear in and this will become less of an issue. The main drawback i noticed is that when loaded to full capacity (10 rounds), the walls swell out just enough to cause the mag to fit very tight in the magwell. this also caused some feeding issues. when loaded with 9 rounds everything worked good though.

Advantages: Cheap and lightweight.

Disadvantages: Not as smooth as a steel mag when inserting into the magwell.
Can swell when loaded to capacity.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Taylor
May 28, 2015
Good magazines for the price. As stated, they do bulge when fully loaded and would not load into my LSS chassis. I load mine to 9 rounds and it's fine. The feed is smooth and the feel of the texture is good. Robust enough to deal with my dropping them a good four feet while being loaded without sustaining any damage.

Advantages: Light weight. Sturdy.

Disadvantages: Bulges when fully loaded
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JESUS PALMA
May 28, 2015
Just what I needed! Does what it's designed for and Tactical Works got it to me quick!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom C
Jan 17, 2016
I am shooting a Remington 700 with a KRG Wiskey receiver and these MDT's feed better than my AI's. I am very impressed. They load easier too.

Advantages: Loading and feed

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael D
Mar 11, 2016
Great magazine over all

Advantages: Durable and lightweight

Disadvantages: Not really a disadvantage but the Federal 175 Matchking Ammo I am shooting is a little longer than the other ammo and would hang up in the magazine. Easy fix switched to Hornady and now worry free.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Garry H
Apr 12, 2016
Nice mag for regular hunting type rounds, but won't take match loads over 2.80". They should look at this design, there's no good reason for that.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Desmond L
Mar 22, 2019
Great product. Reasonably priced for the type of Caliber. Affordable. I have not had one problem with these magazines since I purchased my Savage BA Stealth on Black Friday of 2016.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patrick R
Apr 4, 2022
I use these in KRG Bravo with Tikka 6.5 Creedmoor. They work very well and I am happy.

Advantages: lightweight, reliable, good price

Disadvantages: Spring sometimes makes noise when firing and magazine is empty or close to empty
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)