!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
854 results found
Show results 226 - 250
May 4, 2015
Excellent quality, lightning fast shipping!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 4, 2015
So simple to install. If only other makes were as simple and reliable.

Advantages: Sturdy and easy to install.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 4, 2015
I purchased this Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad and I am Absolutely proud of it. It fits perfectly on my 308 rifle. I definitely recommend this product that is very well made and at reasonable price.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Stevenson about  Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad Black:
May 4, 2015
Works good. has pocket, soft cheek pad. Better than any other.

Velcro strap goes over rear rifle sling mount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jonathan bryan about  Karsten's Custom Cheek Rest B-Model:
May 4, 2015
Karstens cheek rest is a simple solution that does not add weight and is easily installed. It serves its function simply and effectively, without needless trinkets or bling

Advantages: light, easy install, simple

Disadvantages: have to drill holes in rifle stock
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2015
The product did not work well for my Ruger American Rifle.

Advantages: Quality materials and workmanship

Disadvantages: The velcro straps towards the front of the cheek pad were too long to tighten to the stock. Shoelace setup would work better.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2015
Put it on my Mossberg MVP Patrol works good one 10rd mag fits in the zippered compartment, 8 elastic cartridge loops not really ideal for 5.56 but it works

Advantages: does what its supposed to

Disadvantages: actual cheek felt is black thought when I ordered coyote brown it meant the entire cheek pad would be same color
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
spenser fotne about  Remington 700 Bolt Lift Kit:
May 5, 2015
put it on my Mossberg MVP Patrol with a little mod with a file and epoxy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2015
Well made... works great on my rifle.. cant wait to use it during rifle season hunting

Advantages: Fits great on the rifle

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenneth Best about  Karsten's Custom Cheek Rest B-Model:
May 5, 2015
Great product and fast shipping.

Advantages: A cheek rest makes the world of difference when you have a 50mm scope. Perfect eye alignment every time now.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 5, 2015
I have two of these, first purchased for a .223 and then ~1 year later for a 300 BLK. I was originally holding out for a lighter pull but since my plan was to take both of them to the field I didn't think it would be that big of a deal, I was right and glad I didn't go overly light. I think this a good value trigger for my use and would buy again. No issues, lots of rounds.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul Howell about  Karsten's Custom Cheek Rest A-Model:
May 6, 2015
Great addition to a long range rifle. Very sturdy and easy install

Advantages: Easy to install. Reliable

Disadvantages: Price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 18, 2015
These rings are EXACTLY what I expected. They mount my scope very securely and they do not allow a shift in the POI. Perfect!

Advantages: Very secure mount both to the rifle and the scope. Very sturdy!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 18, 2015
These cheek pads are easily one of the BEST additions to my assorted rifles to help improve eye alignment and target accuracy.

Advantages: Well built, assorted colors and the customer service was outstanding!

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2015
The only choice for lefties, there are other options but after you buy this one you will realize this is the way to go.

Advantages: Durable, looks awesome, quality lefty shooting gear.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 19, 2015
arrived sooner than expected,excellent fit, well made.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles Robbins about  Magpul PRS Completion Kit:
May 28, 2015
My Magul PRS was on back order so if you are in a hurry don't be the wait is worth it all. It is easy to install,got any doubts go to u tube.

Advantages: It makes your cheek and eye on the right level for shooting. The shoulder
pad will adjust just right for "you"

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
Well built and reasonably priced. Longer and heavier than others I could find. Am very happy with my purchase, actually came back and bought another. Thank you Tactical Works!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Bauerlein about  Karsten's Custom Cheek Rest A-Model:
May 28, 2015
This was a most worthwhile purchase. The HS Precision stock on the Remington 700 SS 5R MilSpec 308 had my cheek way too far down below the sightline of my scope. This was a cost effective solution that works great. Very happy with product.
Also very pleased with Tactical Works. They sent me a follow-up email with very detailed installation instructions just to make sure my installation was trouble free.


Advantages: Great Product. Priced right

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael Taylor about  MDT Polymer .308 Magazine :
May 28, 2015
Good magazines for the price. As stated, they do bulge when fully loaded and would not load into my LSS chassis. I load mine to 9 rounds and it's fine. The feed is smooth and the feel of the texture is good. Robust enough to deal with my dropping them a good four feet while being loaded without sustaining any damage.

Advantages: Light weight. Sturdy.

Disadvantages: Bulges when fully loaded
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
Very good product. Fits well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
Awesome stock! My barrel and action dropped right in. (Make sure to measure bolt centers carefully.) As advertised. A+. Customer service was fantastic.

Disadvantages: Bi-pod is limited to Harris Bi-pods????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
The cheek pad was exactly what I was looking for. It arrived on time, and no problems with the shipping.

Advantages: The loops were not needed for my purposes, because the cheekpad was going on a small caliber rifle. The zipper compartment on the pad is great for carrying small hex wrenches and other stuff I would prefer to stay with the rifle.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages that I can say att. It fits snuggly and the cheek piece is very comfortable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
The tactical bolt handle I ordered for my savage 110 fit perfectly. It was shipped to me quickly.

Advantages: More leverage and it looks cool.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
May 28, 2015
Very good quality in materials and workmanship...
Would definitely recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)