!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Jan 30, 2018
Works perfect on a Savage Stealth. Easy to install Looks like it should have been on it.

Advantages: Easier to bolt the rifle.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2018
Its perfect, love it.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 5, 2018
Very fast way to lock the bipod, much more convenient than the original. Well made from quality materials. Works very well.

Advantages: Simplified adjustment, much faster than the knurled round nut supplied.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2018
This base replaces the flat base that was standard on my Tikka.

Advantages: By changing to this base, I gained an addition 4 mils in elevation on my scope.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 5, 2018
The new carbon fiber bolt handle looks great on my gun and was pretty easy to install. I did have to file just a bit but all in all it was super easy.

Advantages: Bigger knob is easier to grab with gloves
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2018
This was installed on a ruger hawkeye all-weather in 30-06. It took quite a bit of filing on the inside but now fits well with minimal play with one small o-ring.

Advantages: Easier to run the bolt fast and hard without slipping.

Disadvantages: Leaves little room between bolt handle and trigger finger upon recoil.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2018
Choate stock

Advantages: I recently ordered a choate custom tactical stock for my savage model 10t . I love the stock and Lisa with customer service was awesome in helping me with my purchase. I will continue to do business with them and will recommend them to all my friends, thanks again to everyone at Tactical Works

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice bolt handle. Perfect fit on Savage 11 series.

Advantages: Perfect up size for better grip especially when hunting with gloves. Slightly bigger than OEM but not too big.

Disadvantages: The only improvement would be to hollow out the ball end for weight savings and tactical look.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 15, 2018
wish I changed them over sooner. been a great help on longer shots
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 16, 2018
I really like the new Bravo chassis from KRG. It is very adaptable for most anyone. It is very good value for your dollar. I am extremely happy with mine, and ope to purchase another one in the next few months. Thanks KRG for an inexpensive but very well performing chassis that is so user friendly.

Advantages: The comb height and length of pull are easily adjusted by the user. It is a lightweight and very stable platform. It works very well for most any kind of shooting position also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 12, 2018
Excellent pad! I have 3 of these now. The first one is always a gamble, but I was totally impressed by the comfort & workmanship!

Advantages: Comfortable, well made, easy to install, & are available in a variety of colors!

Disadvantages: None that I've come across.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 18, 2018
As always Tactical Works quickly processed and shipped order. I love buying from these guys.

Advantages: Solid, and heavy will be perfect for bench shooting. I got the standard cheek riser, looks like sight alignment will be just right.

Disadvantages: Replacing a stock you expect some trimming for fit, and the Choate was no exception. I had to Dremel for the trigger guard and the bolt release lever. I was disappointed with the fit of the blind mag, very loose. I folder up some cardboard to move the mag rearward so it and the L bracket would stay in place for assembly. This shouldn't be an issue, I single load and only use the mag as a sled.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2018
I like the stock the first time I saw it. I call tactical work and spoke to Lisa about the stock. Very nice lady, owesome customer service. She describe the stock to me and told me the stock was plastic. I was like “mmm I don’t know “ but I ordered it. When I received the stock I was like “WOW” Way beyond my expectations, well made stock by Choate.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 16, 2018
Solid data book cover that works with the Impact Data Book binder.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sep 8, 2018
I am very pleased with the Magpul Bolt Action Magazine Well which I installed on a Choate Rem 700 LA BDL Tactical Stock with some light modification. I prefere the magpul mags verses the metal.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Dec 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This bolt solved 2 problems for me on my Model 116. The added length of the bolt over the one that came on my 116 makes what was a heavy bolt lift smooth and easy now. The The large smooth knob also helps with the lift. As does the extra weight of the bolt handle. This handle will also clear my scope without any problems which was not the case before. This bolt handle is the perfect handle for the hunting rifle as it is long enough to do the job but not sol long that it will catch on brush.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2018
These rings are hard to install. Customer service was great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2018
Nice but.upon installing out on my rifle the mount split in half. Right at the Vee for the rail. Three to the bolt counterbore.

**NOTE: Customer contacted Scope Dope regarding the problem and a replacement part was sent out.

Advantages: Nice design great price

Disadvantages: Not very strong at the cross section where mine cracked
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Craig B about  Howa Mini Action Magazine:
Dec 9, 2018
Product was great , Will purchase more products from Tactical Works inc

Advantages: fit rifle well

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 19, 2018
Stock pad makes shooting even better especially on hot days. The added padding and grip it gives allows concentration with less distraction. Once you try one you'll wonder why you didn't have it earlier.

Advantages: Comfort, concentration on hot days, looks

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 22, 2019
Your stock is well made and easy to assemble. I would recommend it to anyone.

Advantages: Great long range platform, very stable.

Disadvantages: Would like to.see provision for 10 round magazine in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mar 22, 2019
Very stable shooting stock. Just what I wanted for shooting from the bench. Zero recoil from the .223 Rem! Not a stock for hunting but ideal for prone or bench work. You can't find a better precision stock for the money. Would buy again for my next range rifle build.

Advantages: Solid platform for an economical build. Great overall quality. Easy to adjust the fit to individual needs. Heavy

Disadvantages: Heavy..But in a good way. Checking is a little sharp but can be lightly sanded.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2019
I reviewed several other cheek pads and decided to go with a tactical works pad on my Remington 700 i would recommend this others.

Advantages: It gave me the perfect cheek height, it fits the stock really well! And it is very comfortable!

Disadvantages: I had to chose between an ammo holder and a pouch, I really just wanted a cheek pad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 23, 2019
Trigger is solid and smooth but you will probably have to modify to fit. A tab has to be cut, trimmed and checked to make sure the safety will work. Not a drop in and forget.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 29, 2019
installed this upgrade and I was totally amazed at how fluid this upgrade made the function of my bolt register. this is the first of many upgrades. wonderful product.

Advantages: smoother bolt action and less fumble with the bolt handle knob.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)