!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
907 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Aug 20, 2015
AWESOME!!! Being a lefty there are not many stock options but this hands down is a must have for a LH action Savage 10 upgrade. Everything about it is great especially the palm swell.

Advantages: Foremost it's a lefty!!!

Disadvantages: Maybe that the adjustable T-Bar Bipod adaptor should be standard versus the constant sliding adaptor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2016
High quality made in USA! TWI is an honest co. to deal with and ships fast. This is 2nd cheek pad from TWI for me.

Advantages: Wide range of adjustment to fit different stock dimensions. Well made and cheek rest is very comfortable especially in cold weather!

Disadvantages: None found yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 5, 2016
This cheek pad is very well made, easy to install and comfortable.

Advantages: Easy to install, comfortable, adjustable, and holds my rounds.

Disadvantages: no way to increase comb height other than understuffing it with foam
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 6, 2016
Awesome cheek pad. Made in America. Raises my eye just perfect to see through my scope. Tactical Works went above and beyond getting it to me. I made a mistake with the shipping address. They had to ship it twice. I offered to pay for extra shipping costs. My mistake but they took care of it. Great company to do business with.

Advantages: Installs easily with a tight fit.

Disadvantages: None to speak of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Midland, Texas about  Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad Black:
Feb 3, 2016
Great cheek pad

Advantages: Straps are long for large stocks. You can remove sling without removing cheek pad. Suede is soft. Elastic bullet holders are tight and hold rounds secure. Pocket is big enough to put turret caps inside to reduce risk of losing them. Plenty of space in the pocket, yet not bulky.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2016
The scope mount was just what I wanted.
It works great with my savage model 12lrp.

The costumer service at tactical works is extremely wonderful. All great to work with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 19, 2016
Awesome product! I put this cheek pad on a Savage 110C with aftermarket synthetic stock and it fits perfectly and securely. The ammo loops are sturdy and strong, and the inside storage pouch is well sized and handy. I highly recommend this product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 27, 2016
This is my second purchase from tactical works, and I am very pleased with the service I've received and the fast shipping, the products are always exact and any concerns with install is quickly addressed.

Advantages: Drop in install quick and easy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 27, 2016
I've been looking for another stock pack like my Eagle brand one that I bought several years ago, to put on my Marlin Guide Gun. This stock pack is excellent! Very high quality, durable, and it's fully adjustable, so it will fit perfect on any butt stock. Room in the zippered pouch for additional ammo, or a fire rod, small compass, and a mini fishing kit, like I have done. The cheek pad is very comfortable, and makes it nice on a cold day!
The straps do not interfere with your sling stud either, they fit nicely on either side of it.
Fast shipping, and great communication from Tactical Works! Wish I could post pictures.
Thanks!

Advantages: Adjustable fit, high quality, keep extra ammo and other small items close!

Disadvantages: None that I can see!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Not a bad product, but it would be best served with an extended or stiffer magazine spring. I can load 8 rounds but the last one wont feed and 7 rounds leaves minimum spring tension to get positive feeding.

Advantages: Cheap magazine extension for my Howa.

Disadvantages: An extended spring or firmer spring to go along with the kit would make for more positive feeding and extend one more round.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 1, 2016
Terrific stock for the money. You cannot tell from the pictures how nice this stock is. The fit was perfect.

Advantages: Nice wide pistol grip. Bi-pod swivel stud that is readily adjustable (slides) back and forth. Lightweight. The tactical shape feels as good as higher priced stocks.

Disadvantages: For the money I don't see any disadvantages. An adjustable cheek rest is an easy add on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 1, 2016
I have two of these now and like the way the fit on both rifles. The adjustments are easy and really stay in place. Top quality materials. The cheek pad is fantastic vs a bare gun stock.

Advantages: good materials, great fit

Disadvantages: the exterior shell holders can be a bit small for larger bullets ie- 308 and up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 4, 2016
The stock arrived quickly and the quality was top notch. All workmanship was excellent, machining and molding. Excellent choice for the howa 1500 barrelled action setup.

Advantages: This was an affordable solution for a tactical stock for casual target shooting. LOP was perfect along with the rubber recoil pad. Also liked the adjustable sling to mount bipod in different positions.

Disadvantages: Palm Swell was wider than my previous varmit thumbhole stock, but I will adjust to it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Chris U about  MDT Polymer .223 Magazine:
Apr 9, 2016
These mags work great in a AICS chassis. Excellent product.

Advantages: They work

Disadvantages: The ridge on the back of the mag partially block the mag release lever. Five minutes with a file fixes it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 28, 2016
highly recommend, makes the bolt action 100% improved. Went from cumbersome to smoooth. Also the perfect size.

Advantages: Improved action
perfect size
looks good

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 28, 2016
I mounted the tactical bolt on my Savage Axis 30.06 and it is well worth the money spent. It arrived quickly and right to the door. You don't get any better than that ! Not like Boyd's rifle stock , what a mess. This handle feels good in the hand and cycles well. the extra weight in the nob helps a lot. Thanks guy's , Frank Montero.

Advantages: What can I say , it works very well !

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jun 2, 2016
A perfect marriage of form and function.

Advantages: A very stable platform that is tailored to the 700 action.

Disadvantages: The barrel is .015" out of center at the end of chassis. This is not a deal breaker and does detract from the overal fiction but for someone like me, a little annoying.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jun 2, 2016
Instructions could be more clear. In too strong an effort to be concise, part of the web site description can be misunderstood: "horizontally adjustable up and down 1" in either direction". This actually means the butt plate can be rotated to any angle while also being moved up or down 1".

Advantages: Reasonable price. Prompt delivery. Construction appears solid and professional to the consumer's eye. Installation is a snap. Fit is perfect on the tactical stock. Gives true 3-way adjustment . . . LOP, butt plate angle, butt plate height.

Disadvantages: It doesn't auto-load ammo :) Seriously, I can't find a disadvantage at this point in time. While there is absolutely no evidence of any potential issue, only longevity remains to be tested.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jul 28, 2016
I really like this cheek pad. I have these pads on my rifles ,7 in total all with custom bbls. They are easy to install, comfortable especially in cold weather ,the small zippered pocket hold numerous types of small needed items which may vary from shooter to shooter.

Advantages: No drilling to install. soft but not too soft for an excellent cheek to stock weld. More than does the job ,but very affordable. It does give a bit for another shooter who may not have your exact height and still provides god support for someone who may have to come up a bit higher. And ....extra ammo stores on one side of the cheek piece.

Disadvantages: None as far as I am concrend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 6, 2016
Excellent product!!! It's just what you would expect from Tactical Works. The fit and finish is Awesome!!! It fit my 116 weather warrior perfectly, it looks right at home on the rifle. It gives you a great purchase and makes manipulating the bolt faster and easier than the factory one. Thanks for a great product!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2016
I tried the Mag-Extender as a cheaper alternative to replacing the entire trigger guard assembly.

Advantages: Adds 2 extra rounds (Long Action), and was easy to install. It works as good as the factory plate did, and dumps out the cartridges as original.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 28, 2016
love your items will buy again if I need something.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mar 22, 2017
Stock fit like a glove, actually in the trigger area a to small glove. Material had to be removed fort the stock Savage 10 FCP K trigger guard to drop in. I t appeared to be warped during the cooling process.

Advantages: Very stable, less recoil felt due to weight.

Disadvantages: Very heavy, but, it is a bench rifle stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 17, 2017
Holds 7 .308 rounds in my Howa GRS, but "OEM spring will still have plenty of force" might be a tad overstated. The last round nose dived until I slightly bent the spring, not sure if it will bend back with a full mag later...and it just barely pushes the follower up hard enough to feed that last round.

Advantages: Inexpensive and simple way to add capacity. New bottom metal solutions are actually plastic and very $$$$.

Disadvantages: Spring needs some extra assistance to truly make it a 7+1 solution for .308
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 9, 2017
Recieved my cheek pad in 3 days from ordering. The pad is excellent quality and fits my Rem. 700 like a glove. Outstanding value!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)