!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1023 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Dec 22, 2014
Outstanding Bolt handle and a must for any savage build!!! Overall bolt function is improved and this handle looks really good..... it is very high quality... Great service and product from Tactical Works!!!! Thank YOU!!

Advantages: bolt operations/function
looks outstanding
quality made product

Disadvantages: absolutely none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 9, 2015
I just ordered a Tac Ops ammo cheek pad - right hand. It took two days to receive from order! I am very happy with the looks, fit and quality. If you're wondering, it fits a TC Encore thumbhole stock no problem....even room for foam to raise cheek weld!

Advantages: Affordable, functional, good quality

Disadvantages: Pocket is a bit small for DOPE cards, but they fit between stock and pad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
robert cunningham about  Atlas Bipod Cleats:
Jan 14, 2015
im very impressed with my atlas bipod and its accessories. very well made and will purchase again soon for my second and current build. theres your typical garbage bipods that you can waste you money on and yes iv fallen victim to those companies and there is other bipod companies that have big names but im not that impressed with their products either they have there limitations and or are very bulky. atlas has done a very good job. this is no armchair review this is actual real world usage from someone that has and is very familiar with weaponry. for the money you wont be disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
May 4, 2015
Item as described! The process of changing the bolt from the original was very simple. The new bolt handle works great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mitchell K. Taylor about  Tac21 Mounting Rail - 2.5 inches by MDT:
May 28, 2015
Seems to be a quality rail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jul 2, 2015
The very simplest way to upgrade the bolt chamber complex is to change the geometry of the bolt handle; the bolt handle must have enough mass to it that it expedites the cycling of the bolt sufficiently quickly to feed a round onto the ramp and not break the rifleman's natural point of aim or target eye scope relief [TE/SR[ hn he is feeding from the magazine or single round. This bolt handle allows just for that; it is heavy enough that with simple snapping action of the wrist this can be achieved without ever taking the eye from the rear optic with a very silky smooth quickness that is effortless. The handle is easily installed even if the instructions are not followed particularly well. I have a heavy 1-1/2" oak dowel rod at my bench to depress the guide way bolt button on the Savage 110bolt and reset the firing pin spring. Ten minutes should do in the entire procedure. This "DOES NOT" take a gunsmith; any competent Rifleman who knows his weapon should be able to accomplish with a minimum of trouble. It is as ugly as Sin but it works. well done "BZ" ChiefBull I am CPO Surface Warfare 1200lb Steam qualified Engineering Officer of the Watch Underway and Double Distinguished, and two tour combat veteran of VietNam, Rifleman USN Retired: W.A.Bullard Jr.

Advantages: Fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anchor'sAweigh/SempoerFi

Disadvantages: None know just pay attention
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Midland, Texas about  Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad Black:
Feb 3, 2016
Great cheek pad

Advantages: Straps are long for large stocks. You can remove sling without removing cheek pad. Suede is soft. Elastic bullet holders are tight and hold rounds secure. Pocket is big enough to put turret caps inside to reduce risk of losing them. Plenty of space in the pocket, yet not bulky.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Feb 29, 2016
Good product and works well

Advantages: price is reasonable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (5)
Mar 12, 2016
Great stock for my LR308 build. All the convenient features of a Magpul PRS at half the price.

Advantages: Price, construction and easy adjustment controls

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Apr 4, 2016
Amazing! Works really well.

Advantages: Small
Cheaper than Harris' version

Disadvantages: Small
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 5, 2016
Purchased to replace my stock T3 bolt for my Tikka build. The fit was a perfect tight fit. Quality machining with a great carbon fiber tactical knob. Can't be more pleased! Tactical Works customer service is awesome! I have their website in my favorites as a go-to for my builds!

Advantages: Quality, quality product!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 5, 2016
I have not had a chance to test extensively but so far it is great. It is light but very solid in appearance and feel. It bolted easily to my Remington 700 and amazingly, it shot to point of aim with no adjustments. I would not expect that in every case. The length of pull and comb were easily adjusted. I am very pleased to this point.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mike S about  HARRIS BIPOD 9"-13" (SWIVEL):
Apr 11, 2016
Great for the Choate stock. Just the right height.

Advantages: Able to contour to the ground to provide a great shooting platform.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 11, 2016
Excellent fit. Just drop in and tighten bolts and ready for the range

Advantages: Great stock that just feels right.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 27, 2016
These PMAG magazines function and fit just as well as my Accurate Mags in my XLR Element Chassis. Glad that I gave them a try.

Advantages: Cost
Durability
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 2, 2016
Instructions could be more clear. In too strong an effort to be concise, part of the web site description can be misunderstood: "horizontally adjustable up and down 1" in either direction". This actually means the butt plate can be rotated to any angle while also being moved up or down 1".

Advantages: Reasonable price. Prompt delivery. Construction appears solid and professional to the consumer's eye. Installation is a snap. Fit is perfect on the tactical stock. Gives true 3-way adjustment . . . LOP, butt plate angle, butt plate height.

Disadvantages: It doesn't auto-load ammo :) Seriously, I can't find a disadvantage at this point in time. While there is absolutely no evidence of any potential issue, only longevity remains to be tested.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jun 10, 2016
Tactical Works got this to my door in less than 72 hours.

Love your company and the great customer service!

Advantages: Probably the best stock/chassis system around for the T3 for the price. I absolutely love this chassis. Includes actions screws and steel recoil lug.

XLR industries is a wonderful company.

Disadvantages: Zero.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2016
Need to show that this stock DOES NOT include buffer tube.
I ordered a buffer tube extension from another source and did NOT need a fixed stock adapter as the tube had outside threads that fit the LSS chassis.

Advantages: Versatile for cheek rest and length.

Disadvantages: Did not include buffer tube extension that threads into LSS chassis.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2016
I really like this cheek pad. I have these pads on my rifles ,7 in total all with custom bbls. They are easy to install, comfortable especially in cold weather ,the small zippered pocket hold numerous types of small needed items which may vary from shooter to shooter.

Advantages: No drilling to install. soft but not too soft for an excellent cheek to stock weld. More than does the job ,but very affordable. It does give a bit for another shooter who may not have your exact height and still provides god support for someone who may have to come up a bit higher. And ....extra ammo stores on one side of the cheek piece.

Disadvantages: None as far as I am concrend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2016
Fit and finish is what was expected.

Advantages: It does the job.

Disadvantages: None that I can tell
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 28, 2016
I purchased stock for a upgrade I am doing to an old hunting rifle. I am very happy with this product, very fast and on time delivery Thanks Tactical Works
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 29, 2016
Works ok on the flat part of the mags, won't stick on the hexagons that have curvature

Advantages: Uh, I guess adds looks and some grip

Disadvantages: Not very sticky. Skateboarding grip tape would be a better bet. This is more of a slick rubber.

They don't stick well to the mags either.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 22, 2016
this is the best mag for an ar15

Advantages: fits great

Disadvantages: only holds 10 bullets, but that's cal
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2017
Quality is outstanding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2017
Bolt Action for any rifle are the "BEST" for style or you would prefer to stay with the same Bolt.
Tactical Works Inc excellent product, if anyone see this please buy there stuff. Thanks from Ibrahim

Advantages: More grip on the Bolt Action

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)