; !-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1134 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Oct 8, 2023
Converts 6 mm to US threads.

Advantages: Allows a wider choice of bolt knobs.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2023
This little thumb shelf is perfect for PRS style shooting. I placed mine on the handguard of my MDT ACC to help steady the rifle while shooting off barricades. I also put them on another rifle with M-loc handguard for the same reason.

Advantages: Simple installation

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2023
They fit my choate tactical stock as advertised. Had to trim some mold flashing, but at five bucks a piece that's no big deal. Fast shipping and great communication from tactical works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2023
They fit my choate tactical stock as advertised. Had to trim some mold flashing, but at five bucks a piece that's no big deal. Fast shipping and great communication from tactical works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2023
Great kit Parts are good quality. and easy to use.

Advantages: Better parts.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert M about  Howa Mini Action Magazine:
Oct 6, 2023
Factory mags all work as expected.

Disadvantages: Costly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2023
Did not solve the fail to eject problem and added another problem. Original problem: the shell would pull 3/4 back on extraction then fall off the bolt face without being ejected out the port. The new problem: the ejector extends beyond the bolt face and catches the round upon loading causing a failure to load. I ended up using the new extractor and new stronger spring with the original ejector...and still have the original problem of failure to eject.

Advantages: Shiney new parts... yeah, whatever.

Disadvantages: Doesn't solve the problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
The cheek pad is nice and is now on my NRL .22. I bought the Triad cheek riser/bag at the same time. Absolutely no comparison. The Triad bag is a MUCH higher quality product for a bit more $. The zippers alone tell the tale. Although the Tactical Operations product is nice, it feels like an import. My serious precision bolt guns are all wearing Triad stuff now.

Advantages: Lower cost than Triad tactical

Disadvantages: Feels cheap compared to the Triad tactical. Sorry
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
Not sold on the product

Advantages: It costs less than an actual 6ARC mag

Disadvantages: Probably the hardest mag to load I've ever had. I hope there's a breakin period and it becomes easier to load.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael V about  Carbon Fiber Oversized Bolt Knob:
Oct 5, 2023
Knob is well done! Very happy!

Advantages: Larger for someone with large hands or while wearing gloves!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
Tactical Works, Inc had the product I had been looking for. Customer Service was excellent and enjoyable. Overall, very good deal with the added bonus of enjoyable conversation on the phone. Delivery was quick. I would buy again!

Advantages: Excellent customer service!
Very nice Military discount
Quick and painless service

Disadvantages: I wish I lived close by!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jordan G W about  Tikka T1x Scope Rail by DIP Inc:
Oct 5, 2023
The Tikka T1x Scope Rail fit perfectly. Very tight like you would expect. The NightForce Benchrest Scope and companion rings look impressive sitting on it. Customer service at Tactical Works is a 10!

Advantages: Perfectly engineered and machined for the Tikka T1x.

Disadvantages: None unless you don’t have one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Walt B about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Oct 5, 2023
Simple quick addition

Advantages: Ease bolt operation

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Zow about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Oct 5, 2023
I bought two of this bolt on knob: one for weatherby vanguard S2 and the other for Howa 1500 Legacy Sport superlite. Both of them are made by Howa and are almost identical in most aspects. Bolt on knobs from Tactical Works fit fine and I got what I wanted. One thing is that the rubber rings to be used (included) were too thick. If I use two of them it will have huge opening between knob parts. One was still too thick. What I did was to use rubber shavings and stick them in: shavings gave enough pressure to keep knobs rolling, good pressure to retain halves in place. Do I recommend this knobs? Yes.

Advantages: It’s somewhat hard to find bolt on knobs for Howa/weatherby somehow.. this is the best I came across.

Disadvantages: Little mods needed as I wrote in my comment. Mod didn’t involve any metal working, just shaving rubber and finding good amount to be sandwiched.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
I bought this to upgrade the plastic trigger guard on the rifle. I also upgraded the stock to a wood stock. This new trigger guard fit nicely. This is pretty much a cosmetic thing, but nice.

Advantages: This makes the rifle feel like a quality rifle instead of a pellet gun. Fit is good.

Disadvantages: Doesn’t really add improved function, just a nice touch.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
Purchased two Savage ejector kits. Neither improved extraction from my rifles BUT customer service (via email) was perfect in that TWI guided me through several attempts to resolve the problem. When the attempts failed TWI quickly sent a shipping label to return the kits and refunded my $. I would buy from them again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dennis K about  Vertical Grip Elite by MDT:
Oct 5, 2023
TW is fast, friendly and fair

Advantages: Shots grouped tighter instantly, by improving grip Ergo's for long range type shooting. Great adjustability!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
I bought this extractor kit for my savage 6.5 creedmoor Stealth. The bolt would not fully extract Nosler brass. After installing the kit the bolt would extract and eject perfectly.

Advantages: Makes extraction and ejection more positive and consistent.

Disadvantages: I haven’t found any disadvantages at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
The Savage enhanced extraction/ejector kits worked perfectly.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 5, 2023
This works great. I used it for CZ 457 bolt knob change. Ike options in m6 are limited and pricey. But with this adapter, the bot knob options include all the standard thread ones too.

Advantages: Allows standard thread knobs to fit on an m6 thread bolt handle.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 1, 2023
Aesthetically pleasing, but does not allow spent cartridges to eject.

Advantages: Looks nice

Disadvantages: Not functional. I found after firing a round it can be nearly impossible to eject the empty cartridge. I thought it was a chamber issue until I put the stock bolt shroud back on and the rifle cycled flawlessly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cody about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jul 29, 2023
Love it! Fits great and looks awesome! Much more comfortable!
I will say I wasn't able to use the o-rings because it would leave a gap, so I put a few drops of red loctite on the bolt knob then installed this bolt knob using blue loctite on the threads. Doesn't move at all, holds tight, very happy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Richard H about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jun 29, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fit perfect on not only the Howa mini but also the CZ 527. I will buy a coulpe more.

Advantages: Ease of install of a metal bolt knob.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ARIM about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jun 26, 2023
Fit my Howa Mini bolt very well, easy install, used one of the included o-rings, bolted on tightly. Good Product at a good price.

Advantages: Much easier to operate the bolt with this handle.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2023
The Choate Tactical Stock, for my Savage 110 worked great! I had no problems, dropped the action right in and the large barrel channel gives me plenty of free float for the heavy Shilen barrel I installed….I’d definitely purchase again!

Advantages: Very nice people and they ship very quickly!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)