!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jan 25, 2023
This Stock is solid although the point of aim shifted approx .6 mil after installation.
I discovered that the magazine contacted the stock in the rear of the mag well, I could feel the action rocking in the stock.
After relieving the mag well, torquing the action screws per instructions and firing two fouler rounds the rifle placed the next four rounds in a single hole at 100 yards.


Disadvantages: Contact in mag well that needed to be relieved.
Need a cheek riser.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 23, 2023
Great product and fast shipment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 23, 2023
Beautiful, exactly what I was looking for to compliment a lightweight hunter build.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 22, 2023
Easy install and looks great. Alot cheaper than having bolt handle threaded and purchasing a threaded bolt knob. Highly recommend this product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2023
Great products and customer support. Quality of items great and provide instructions for installation.

Advantages: Fast delivery and instructions on installation provided.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 21, 2023
Great stock for the money. I bought this to replace the flimsy stock that came on an old model 112 flat back single shot with a heavy barrel. The aluminum bedding v block is very solid. No more forearm flex and plenty of barrel float.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2023
An excellent upgrade over my plastic stock. Couldn't be happier. It's high quality all the way, and everything I expected with no disappointments. I did a lot of research before spending my money on this stock, and some have reported problems with it being too tight and not fitting well. I had no issues whatsoever sliding it onto my mil spec buffer tube. I did, however, loosen the front screw before installing. I read that it acts as a tensioner and that is what I experienced too. Loosen before sliding it on, then simply tighten until it's just loose enough to slide back and forth with no play. Perfect fit at that point.

Advantages: Adds a lot of class to your AR. Comfortable cheek weld. Slides effortlessly with zero wobble. Fit and finish top shelf. None of your friends have one. Yet.

Disadvantages: Spendy (but worth it). Commercial buffer tube size not available. Makes your other AR's with plastic stocks look cheesy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William C about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jan 20, 2023
Took a little figuring out,but I got some tech support and got it installed...feels like a different gun..Very nice accessory.

Advantages: Works much smoother,more to grab on to.

Disadvantages: I wish there was one to fit my FN TSR s
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2023
Looks great, feels great. Works well

Advantages: .

Disadvantages: .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charlie S about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jan 4, 2023
I purchased this for a CZ 527, not a Howa. Just took a chance it was going to be adaptable, and it was. My CZ 527 has the older forged bolt handle, not the later MIM type, so the knob diameter is about .700", not the latest .750". This add on knob actually fits well although the CZ shank is rectangular instead of round. I left out the o-rings, and added a bit of dark hardening filler to fill in the gaps between the rectangular handle shank and knob hole so I cannot see any gaps. This handle has the correct feel and look for my rifle.

Advantages: Simple to install, and secure.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ted about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 17, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
the easiest way to fasten this knob so it does not spin around is to add a few layers of teflon plumbing joint tape to the bolt knob then fasten the 2 halves together. you get a good snug seal and easy removal if the knob is removed
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT N about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 9, 2022
Fits Weatherby Vangaurd series 1 & 2 as well - nice addition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2022
Awesome transaction. Quick delivery and got exactly what I paid for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2022
Great product, fit perfectly and the finish is beautiful

Advantages: The length makes operation much easier and clears the scope

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2022
I’ve used the TacOps ammo cheek piece on all my rifles for years. Great product.

Advantages: Bullet loops don’t stretch out. Easy adjustability. Comfortable.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2022
Nice looking bolt knob.

Advantages: Easy to put on. Makes bolt operation easier.

Disadvantages: Fit was a little loose on my Howa 1500 mini 7.62x39. The O rings supplied makes it OK, but I'm thinking of doing an epoxy bedding of it so it will be solid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
just what i needed to balance the bolt out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
This item is what I needed for a new Accustock. Works fine.

Advantages: It was cheap and staff was helpful.

Disadvantages: It's not metal but I don't think anyone makes it in metal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
I purchased this titanium bolt handle and an improvement over the stock savage bolt handle.
This long action I am building is so smooth now and the titanium bolt handle with the black knob looks awesome together
I will buy another one for my other savage rifles

Advantages: Looks and smooth function

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Looks cool but, it doesn't not fit Ruger Americans well. The metal mount "plates" or grooves are at the wrong angle and your not getting a good mount to the rifle AT ALL. I'll probably grind out mine for make it fit properly with the receiver.

Advantages: Looks cool - has a higher cheek riser than the OEM stock - sturdy compared to OEM

Disadvantages: Heavy - does not come with QD connector cups - minimal Mlok - cheek riser is still low, and requires you to buy another one, HEAVY again. Rifle rounds out at 11lbs - rubber pad isn't as good as the OEM stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 1, 2022
I purchased this for a CA MPR, it’s a perfect match to the gun and still allows you to fold the stock, looks like a factory part, I was extremely happy with my purchase from Tactical Works.

Advantages: Looks and functions like a factory part, larger then the stock part and allows you to still fold the stock.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Very simple design that works well.

Advantages: Small size that stores most anyplace

Disadvantages: The cost with shipping was somewhat high
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Great fit and finish, easy install, no fitting needed. Much easier to manipulate the bolt with gloves on in the deer woods. I would say it’s well worth the money for sure. Tac works shipping is also blazing fast. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
This is what I’ve been wanting for as long as I’ve been shooting. No more squeeze bag. This thing is super find adjustable and SMOOTH! Highly recommended! I have a myopathy in my hand and this is a life saver. Had my shooting partner tried it out and he was sold after the first shot. Quality is first rate and installation took 10 minutes.

Advantages: No more squeeze bag! If yer a bench shooter or F class shooter this is fer you. For competition or just shooing fer fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Very understanding company. I ordered the wrong part and they gladly issued a full refund.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)