; !-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1109 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Greg H about  Tikka T3/T3x DBM by Lumley:
Jan 7, 2024
High quality, it fit nice and tight in a Woox chassis.

Advantages: Much better than the original plastic bottom.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2024
This makes both my 1301's so much better. I am still trying to figure out how you got these to me so fast.

Advantages: You sure do make your customers priority, thank you very much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 3, 2024
Makes the mossy 940 comfortable to shoot.

Advantages: Simply a great company to purchase from.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 1, 2024
i got the parts to fix the extractor for my Savage Axis installed into the bolt as soon as they arrived. Unfortunately the made my problem worse. The shells won't even leave the bolt. The person I talked to said they have seen problems with Savage bolt tolerances, and the would send new parts as soon as they were ready. We will see. Still waiting

Advantages: none yet

Disadvantages: first parts kit didn't work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2023
Purchased new Savage scout 110 308 - very nice , except did not come with the bolt handle the sales images show ? Savage could not help !! So the after market bolt handel is perfict !! Feels better , works better !!

Advantages: Larger round knob ! looks like it should be there ! Just feels great cycling the bolt !

Disadvantages: None - Great service , easy and easy to change out !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2023
The lady that answered the phone is AWESOME. this is my second one and it just works

Advantages: Cases come out now.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2023
Perfect for my rifle.

Advantages: In theory should be more solid. Because it`s one piece.

Disadvantages: Can`t think of any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
marc w about  Howa Super Lite Magazine:
Dec 29, 2023
Original OEM mag which are hard to come or at least have been for me.

Advantages: Works perfectly!

Disadvantages: Hard to find
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
John L about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 29, 2023
Nice upgrade on Howa bolt lever, easier to throw, did not use the o rings on mine it was tight without

Advantages: Nice feel

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Andrew P H about  Tikka T3 / T3x Striker Spring Kit:
Dec 29, 2023
This kit is an excellent remedy for mis-fires due to rusty Tikka strikers. I hope you can develope a similar product for Kimber rifles...? Thank you, Andy Hawk/ Hawk's Gunsmithing LLC Anchorage, Alaska
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David B about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 29, 2023
Knob was easy to install, fit snugly on my Howa 1500 mini in 6.5 Grendel. Easily clears the bell on my Vortex 3-9 x 40mm scope, but makes for a modified technique to work the bolt vs. no scope.

Advantages: Much more ergonomic to use than just the weird factory knob, feels better in the hand, fits with my scope.

Disadvantages: Howa Mini's bolt throw does make it end up close to scope tube on my 3-9 x 40 Vortex, very large scopes might not work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2023
Great product, best available! All my LR bolt guns get one. Tactical Works is a very uniqe site with top quality products at affordable prices and super fast shipping.

Advantages: Far superior build quality and functionality compared to any other on the market.

Disadvantages: There are none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lance S about  Tikka T3/T3x DBM by Lumley:
Dec 29, 2023
Perfect fit, very well made and super strong, fantastic upgrade.

Advantages: Fit
Strength
Nice design

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeffrey N about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 29, 2023
Very good product. Easy to install, makes it easier to manipulate the bolt. For the price hard to beat. Like it so much I put it on 5 howa's and given several out to friends that have howa's.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jay H about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 29, 2023
Great product and easy to intall!

Advantages: Makes cycling the bolt easy with gloves on

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William B. K about  Savage Improved Extractor Ejector Kit:
Dec 29, 2023
Great customer service. Lisa is awesome, helping to address a part with dimensional problems.

Advantages: Kit seemed to be of good quality and simple to install with instructions. Again, customer service went out of her way to try and resolve problem. Highly recommended.

Disadvantages: Ejector retention slot milled too large, replacement sent, still specs were off. Manufacturer is reportedly adjusting dimensions. Waiting on replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 17, 2023
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A solid bench-rest stock with an excellent aluminum foundation for the Howa 1500 SA barreled action. I have an unfired 6mm Creedmoor that came with a competitor's over-molded stock. The forend was so spongy I set it aside and used adjustable laminate stocks from a Norwegian company for several other Howa barreled actions. I decided to try a Choate and am happy with the quality. Still need to break in the barrel and add some spacers, but I like the solid feel of the stock. The Anshutz rail and side sling mounts are great features, too.

Advantages: A great platform for long-range and varmint shooting. Anshutz rail makes bipod positioning and takedown easy. Solid aluminum receiver mounts for consistent accuracy.

Disadvantages: Maybe too heavy for field carry, if weight is an issue. Spacers are a must if you need a LOP of more than 13+ inches.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 1, 2023
Shipping was quick, the ammo cheek pad is very high quality.

Advantages: Quick shipping
Quality products
Great prices

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert S about  Tikka T1x DBM by Lumley:
Nov 1, 2023
Great service, Lisa was very helpful.


Advantages: quick shipping

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gerald D about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Oct 10, 2023
This was a perfect fit on my Howa 6.5 Creedmoor bolt.

Advantages: Function ability and just “looks” cool.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2023
Converts 6 mm to US threads.

Advantages: Allows a wider choice of bolt knobs.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 8, 2023
This little thumb shelf is perfect for PRS style shooting. I placed mine on the handguard of my MDT ACC to help steady the rifle while shooting off barricades. I also put them on another rifle with M-loc handguard for the same reason.

Advantages: Simple installation

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2023
They fit my choate tactical stock as advertised. Had to trim some mold flashing, but at five bucks a piece that's no big deal. Fast shipping and great communication from tactical works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 7, 2023
They fit my choate tactical stock as advertised. Had to trim some mold flashing, but at five bucks a piece that's no big deal. Fast shipping and great communication from tactical works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 6, 2023
Great kit Parts are good quality. and easy to use.

Advantages: Better parts.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)