; !-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1134 results found
Show results 201 - 225
RICHARD M about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 30, 2021
Great product,fits well and enhances looks and function of bolt handle!

Advantages: Adds ease to the cycling action of the bolt

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
I was skeptical about how well this would work with my heavy barrel Axis II but not anymore. The thicker pistol grip fits my hand perfectly and it’s great for hunting or tactical shooting. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a solid chassis system.

Advantages: Good fitting grip
Lightweight

Disadvantages: It took me a while to find a QC for a sling that would work but that wasn’t that big of a deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
Added the perfect extra length and leverage for my Savage 110 Elite Precision. Nice finish, great and simple fit.

Advantages: Extra length allows easy clearance from the mounted scope. Also allows a little extra leverage for a fast smooth bolt action.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charles P about  Carbon Fiber Oversized Bolt Knob:
Dec 30, 2021
Excellent quality - Easy to install. Great compliment to my Christensen Arms Ridgeline with carbon fiber barrel.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
Works great in my custom tikka with red snake bottom metal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
Great items. Fast shipping and great prices
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 30, 2021
Nice bolt handle, easier to get a finger grip on. Looks good, feels good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
I already have one of these on a Rem 700 so I thought I might try to modify this to fit my CZ-452 .22. Worked out great.

Advantages: Easier bolt manipulation.
LOOKS COOL!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
Holds round tightly but not too tough to remove

Advantages: M loc is easy to attach

Disadvantages: Color options are just black
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
Great cheek pads

Advantages: Fit better than cheep models sold elsewhere, use on hunting rifles as well as 22lr to center on scopes

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
The rifle stock by Choate is garbage. The factory trigger binds and won't release and the accuracy is terrible. It is at a gunsmith to see if he can remove material for the trigger problem and bed the action for the accuracy problem. It won't be inexpensive. This product should never be sold.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Robert S about  Oryx Buttstock Adjustment Knobs:
Dec 30, 2021
Great product for allowing you to easily adjust cheek rest. It should come with Oryx Chassis
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
I am very pleased with the way the ordering and shipment. Very easy transaction and fast shipment.
With the Savage Tactical Bolt Handle, my rifle build is coming along great.
Would order from store again and 100% recommend this store to my friends and acquaintances.

Advantages: Great fit and functionality.


Disadvantages: None....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
nice finish and fit. I really like the ergonomics!

Advantages: clears the scope easily

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
Very pleased with product professional grade

Advantages: ease of operation

Disadvantages: non
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
If you're looking at this, then you know. Just buy it.

Advantages: Not only is it ergonomically superior, it helps clear the scope throw lever.

Disadvantages: You're a $100 lighter. But well worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 30, 2021
I just love it.

Advantages: Perfect weight
Solid and rigid
Texture and color(green)
Nice ergonomic

Disadvantages: In my case, the screw holes didn't fit with my Savage 12, so I had to do some gunsmith work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2021
Best stock for the money. I did research for several months before finally purchasing a new stock for my R700, and I kept coming back to this stock.

Advantages: Rock solid, it's a beast of a rifle when stock is installed.
Barrel channel is big enough for any barrel and still free float.
Love the magpul drop mag.

Disadvantages: Weight, with scope, bi-pod, sling, and mag attached; my rifle comes in a little over 16 pounds.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 7, 2021
With a little practice and time behind this I actually find it to be more comfortable to shoot than the bravo. For someone that generally can’t stand the thumb off to the side type grip this works surprisingly well for me and feels natural. Though I wish the large grip panels were included to try and the cheek riser design seems a little weak to me like a bump from the wrong angle could break it. Other than that, I think it’s a great chassis for bench, prone and positional shooting. I would also highly recommend you add a bipod spigot to go with it.

Advantages: Comfortable, lower priced

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 29, 2021
Fits well and looks great. I’m using Magpul AICS mags without any issues.
It also was actually left handed to my surprise. I wasn’t able to find a LH Oryx anywhere else. Even on their site.
Get the MDT adjustable grip while you’re at it.

Advantages: Very good quality for the price.

Disadvantages: I wish it came with the butt cheek thumbscrews and spacers but for the price I can’t complain too much.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Luke C about  AICS Rifleman Mag Carrier:
Oct 23, 2021
Smooth operation with no fear of fall out during exercises- impressively simple but Qualty and function are top notch.
I wish my belt was bigger to carry 10 more! Well done.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 20, 2021
The enclosed forend with ARCA built in is great. I am very pleased With the fit and finish. Bolts unp to chassis is straight forward and no play. It’s a rock solid set up.

Advantages: Quick connect to bipod or tripod

Disadvantages: When removing barrels And or barreled actions you need to remove forend from the rest of chassis.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2021
Handy stock, filled with shot and a 30" untapped weighs 22 lbs. Able to see hits on dogs.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Oct 15, 2021
Much better than factory bolt handle and looks good in contrast to blue or black regular finish on rifle. Have already had positive comments at my clubs rifle range. Might even put a high polish on handle to really set off the two tone contrast.

Advantages: Best advantage is that now my right pinky finger does not catch on riflescope during quick cycle and larger diameter ball on handle should work better during a hunting situation. My 2 A-Bolts have long handles and a much shorter bolt throw which spoiled me. This handle will really be a great help. Great Job Thanks


Disadvantages: Absolutley NONE AT ALL.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 14, 2021
Couldn't be happier. Easy to assemble. Weapon shoots well

Advantages: Ease of assembly and features like free-floating barrel and bedding block increase accuracy.

Disadvantages: Stock is fairly heavy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)