!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Stephen S about  MDT Polymer .223 Magazine:
May 7, 2020
great magazines
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2020
I purchased this replacement trigger guard for a Remington 700 SPS Varmint chambered in .308 Win. It was a true drop-in installation with no modifications required. It was super easy to install and I couldn’t be happier with the fit and function.

Advantages: Adds 5 or 10 round detachable magazine capability to a rifle that originally came as a 4 round internal box magazine.

Super easy installation.

Disadvantages: It’s polymer, not metal, so you have to be careful about over tightening the stock screws.

Magazines are proprietary, so it’s only compatible with the mags that the manufacturer makes.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 8, 2020
I live in northern Wisconsin and shoot year round carbon fiber bolt knobs do not transmit cold.Huge advantage to keep your trigger finger warm and as a side note the extra bolt knob length is equivalent to a lift kit.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jun 18, 2020
I have used several triggers and this is by far the best. Have it set at 4 oz and it breaks like glass.

Advantages: Drop in installation, easy to adjust, highly accurate and consistent.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Aug 15, 2020
Very nice, works well. But would like to see it offered in .223/5.56 also.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Oct 13, 2020
This system is so much more convenient than brakes which require the use of a crush washer.

Advantages: Drastic reduction in recoil. High quality. Simple and effective.

Disadvantages: Increases sound volume dramatically, but this should be expected when using this type of product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Oct 26, 2020
fits well, works well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 13, 2021
Awesome quiver. Very easy to install and all tools included. I think over all quality is good. Met expectations.

Advantages: Metal and refined look. Could have dine the cheaper soft case but this gives a precision rifle a polished look.

Disadvantages: 6.5 CR is a little short and tip isn’t protected. Recommend making one that 5 CR specific. When you do, notify me and I will buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jan 13, 2021
The Badger DBM5 is the gold standard. It's built like a tank and upon inspection, it is clearly worth the money. If you are lucky to find one, I suggest you purchase it.

Advantages: This dropped right into my mcmillan a5 with sendero barrel and action. Pillers included which saved me some work. Finish is anodized and the magazine release has a strong spring.

Disadvantages: Slight mag wobble, but its tolerable. The 5 round mag does stick out a good amount and catches on clothes, gear, and brush. User error could be blamed though.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mar 27, 2021
Product seems to be cheaply made and might not stand up long. It does hold 10 rounds but with a full mag and weak spring it’s a functional 7 round magazine... still more than the 4 it originally held

Advantages: More ammo

Disadvantages: Won’t cycle all 10, spring is weak, plastic is pretty thin
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jul 8, 2021
Just as advertised, fast shipping and great customer service
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Oct 14, 2021
Did I misread the description of the Oryx chassis? I didn't order the correct magazine to be included with the chassis. I had to order that later when I realized it was necessary to operate. All is good now. Lisa was very helpful. Thank you Lisa
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
This stock is great. It is VERY solid and balances nicely, especially with a 20" barrel. I have it on a Rem 700 SPS Tactical 308. I have owned B&C, McM, and H&S stocks. People bag on Choate, but I fail to see how this stock is weaker or less durable in any way than the big 3. The texture FEELS cheaper, but is hell for stout. Texture and beauty don't make smaller groups. It is just funny to hear people bag on this Choate stock because it isn't H&S, B&C, or McM, yet they have a cheesy-feeling plastic Glock in their holsters.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Just received mine today and installed it in my R700 SA stock. I had to remove the top plastic fitting and hex socket nut to get it to fit inside the grip. It is possible that with some grinding down of the black plasting end fitting you could keep those items on. I have an early version of the stock, so it's possible that newer variants will not have the interference I had.

Once the cap is screwed on, it seems solid enough. Not as fine as an Accu-Shot monopod, but a good deal for the price. The plastic bottom cap might slide around a bit. That could be good or bad. When you tighten the lock nut, it takes out the play and is decently solid. You will have to screw it in all the way to retract (no "quick knob" option, but again, for the price....

I have not taken this out to the range yet, so I will check to see if there is movement under recoil or not.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (6)
The quality will not disappoint. Some very very light sanding to get the BDM to slip into place was done with 300 grit paper by hand. Attached the Receiver and torqued down the Torx screws. Was ringing the gong at 600 yds a few minutes later.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Judd about  Accu-Shot AFAR Kit:
Excellent product for the Choate stock of my Savage 110. Fits snuggly in the rail but be carefull because it can slip off when the screws are not properly tightened. It reminds me of my Anschutz target rifle that has a similar rail system.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
A drop-in fit for my Remington 700 SPS ACC action. Alignment is perfect! Nice spacing in the barrel channel. No noticable deflection and NO barrel contact, unlike the flimsy stock it came with.

Set it up as "budget M40A3". Awesome rifle at about 1/3 the cost of the full-tilt issued model and plenty good enough for me!!!

Using Wyatt's bottom metal piece. This required the tiniest amount of sanding of the composite at the front of the magwell and to increase the length for the rear mounting screw tab. Only removed a few thousandths of an inch of composite in both places and it fit like a glove. No metal modification required on the stock whatsoever. Torqued the mounting screws to 50 inch-pounds with a drop of blue LocTite and everything is rock-solid.

A VERY satisfied customer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Received my stock today and had it installed in 20minutes. No real fitting to do, but lots of flashing at the overmolded areas to trim up. Nice product but you'd think they would pay better attention to the details.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
OUTSTANDING FIT, cant wait to take it to the range, thanks Lisa....A+Rating
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
installed on my remington 700 tactical with hogue stock. fits and feels great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Fits my Savage Model 10 like a glove !With the Weaver Tactical scope, the bucks dont stand a chance this deer season.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
This is an awsome product! Its constructed very well. It holds up to the elements and drags across the ground ( im a former LE Sharpshooter) So i put it to the test and it performs outstanding! I just wanted to give some feedback on the product i purchased from you. I recommend it to anyone. IT STANDS THE TEST. PERIOD.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
I purchased the Tactical Operations Ammo Cheek Pad for a new Remington 700™ SPS™ Tactical AAC®-SD™. This product is well designed and appears to be very well constructed of durable materials. As a previous reviewer stated, I also I placed a piece of foam underneath the pad to raise my eye perfectly in line with my scope. The result was a very comfortable cheek weld and perfect sight alignment. The soft velour-type fabric is easy on the face and the felt-ammo loops and zippered pouch are practical additions. Ordering was simple and delivery was speedy. Had an optionally insertable foam insert been included with this product, it would be perfect for any rifle! Thank you for a GREAT inexpensive, quality product!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Excellent product, wet or dry, hot or cold, this product provides a very comfortable and repeatable cheek weld. The placement of the ammo loops make reloading a bolt action without taking your eye off target effortless. I LOVE this product, I am just waiting for the shotgun version... Great product, great value, and I received the product 2 days after ordering. Thanks Tactical Works.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2013
Excellent cheek pad! Quality add on to any bolt action rifle. There are not many options for us lefties and you really cant go wrong with this item!

Advantages: - T.W. has amazing customer service
- Fit and finish are excellent
- customizable fit
- holds .223 or .308 shells no problem
- soft cheek pad
- elevates your head for a better shot
- keep tools, extra ammo or whatever else you want in the zipper pouch
- It looks really great on my Remington 700 SPS-V
- Affordable price


Disadvantages: Not waterproof, but with some all protectant spray, it will become water resistant.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)