; !-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1108 results found
Show results 1101 - 1108
Feb 22, 2024
Would not purchase. I purchased this for my savage axis rifle that was only extracting about half of the rounds I shot. The install was simple but the new extractor would not extract any of the rounds I shot. The ejector was good for about 100 rounds and then it got stuck down in the hole. After removing the keeper pin I had to pull out the ejector with pliers and found it was bent. So as far as I can tell I these are very cheap parts. Go with original at least they work half the time for half the money.

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: Does not work
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 9, 2024
Very easy to assemble, took less than 15 minutes from start to finish.

Advantages: Works with MDT metal 5 round, 10 round MDT poly/metal, and 3 round MDT polymer. Thats all I had to try.

Disadvantages: Don’t cut much off spring. Cutting three coils gave me perfect tension. If you cut too much then magazine will wiggle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 22, 2024
This is a great grip with what is available on the market today. I have been searching for something like this for awhile now and just didn't wanted to invest into other grips and spend the money before settling in with this one. Tactical works is awesome.

Advantages: Fit and feel are very good, wide thumb rest and 3 other replaceable ones is good addition. Very natural forward grip although probably will take some getting use to.

Disadvantages: Do your research, there aren't any.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Joe about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Apr 2, 2024
Outstanding bolt knob. I can now cycle the bolt of my Howa 1500 7mm Rem Mag with no problems while wearing gloves. My hand clears my large 34mm scope tube. Huge difference with this knob.

Advantages: Easy Install, functions great
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 27, 2016
I've been looking for another stock pack like my Eagle brand one that I bought several years ago, to put on my Marlin Guide Gun. This stock pack is excellent! Very high quality, durable, and it's fully adjustable, so it will fit perfect on any butt stock. Room in the zippered pouch for additional ammo, or a fire rod, small compass, and a mini fishing kit, like I have done. The cheek pad is very comfortable, and makes it nice on a cold day!
The straps do not interfere with your sling stud either, they fit nicely on either side of it.
Fast shipping, and great communication from Tactical Works! Wish I could post pictures.
Thanks!

Advantages: Adjustable fit, high quality, keep extra ammo and other small items close!

Disadvantages: None that I can see!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (-1) / No (4)
Jul 10, 2021
Nice and hand filling. Top piece is flexible and bends to fit my FX Crown. That helps move my hand back away from the trigger. Which is what I wanted from a larger grip...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (-1) / No (2)
Feb 3, 2016
The scope mount was just what I wanted.
It works great with my savage model 12lrp.

The costumer service at tactical works is extremely wonderful. All great to work with them.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (-2) / No (5)
Nov 5, 2016
I have been looking for this product for two years and finally found it at Tactical Works. It is a quality product and is exactly what I needed.

Advantages: It is easy to use and adjustable for changing the position on my device. I am using it on a crossbow to lock down the elevation on my bow. It is not being used for it's original described purpose but works fantastic for my application.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (-2) / No (4)