!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Feb 3, 2017
Quality is outstanding
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2017
Bolt Action for any rifle are the "BEST" for style or you would prefer to stay with the same Bolt.
Tactical Works Inc excellent product, if anyone see this please buy there stuff. Thanks from Ibrahim

Advantages: More grip on the Bolt Action

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 21, 2017
I was on the fence between a chassis or traditional stock. I decided on a chassis and went with the XLR Element. Awesome quality and fast shipping from Tactical Works! I'll be recommending this place to all my shooting buddies and will be coming back soon.

Advantages: Solid build. Easy install. Magpul AI and AICS had no issues. Fed and dropped free with no problems.

Disadvantages: A bit on the heavy side compared to most chassis but not a deal breaker.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mar 22, 2017
Stock fit like a glove, actually in the trigger area a to small glove. Material had to be removed fort the stock Savage 10 FCP K trigger guard to drop in. I t appeared to be warped during the cooling process.

Advantages: Very stable, less recoil felt due to weight.

Disadvantages: Very heavy, but, it is a bench rifle stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 23, 2017
Perfect fit. Never had an issue and quality build. Cycled my 6.5cm ammo without fail
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Feb 3, 2018
I put this Bolt handle on my Savage Stealth to smooth out the bolt lift. It works extremely well and solved the problem without a lift kit. The quality is unsurpassed and would recommend it to anyone.

Advantages: Smooths out the bolt lift without a lift kit.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 6, 2018
I have about 300 rounds over it at the moment and I like it! For the money it is a great option. I definitely like it better than the all metal chassis I have run tin the past.

Advantages: Drop in ready

Disadvantages: Some assembly required but nothing big. Cheek piece has to be removed to remove bolt but is not a burden the MCM and Graebo are the same.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
May 15, 2018
Fast, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly

Advantages: No wasted time

Disadvantages: No downside all up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2018
Looks good,works good
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Dec 8, 2018
I love the Mpods. Up until this season I had just the narrow version that I shared between 5 rifles but I built a new rifle that has a very wide for-end so I opted to buy a second. Very solid construction, rifle hangs down below the axis of the legs and they mount in an instant. What more could you ask for?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mar 24, 2019
Works perfect with the ATI drop in trigger guard. Very nice system compared to top loading my 700 Remington. Zero feeding issues
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jul 17, 2019
Nice chassis.. for half the cost of most chassis this orxy is a no brainer.. well be getting another when the time comes..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 3, 2019
Perfect fit, easy installation and arrived quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bryan about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jan 2, 2020
Very nicely machined handle. I didn't use the o rings that it came with I used a thin peice of rubber to keep it from spinning on the knob and lock it self in place. With 1 o ring in place I got a small gap in between the two peices, with the thin peice of rubber the two halves mate up perfectly.

Advantages: Very easy to work the bolt now.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2020
I wish they were made of stel

Advantages: light weight

Disadvantages: They are made of plastic
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Apr 17, 2020
Very expensive piece of plastic

Advantages: works for my Howa short action

Disadvantages: price for what it is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jun 16, 2020
Solidly built, will be buying again
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Oct 13, 2020
This magazine works fine, but I prefer the metal magazines. I have so many rifles, this MagPul magazine is cost efficient. No complaints.

Advantages: Great price and it allows me to switch out my metal mags with the polymer mags.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Oct 13, 2020
Outstanding service, I purchased the incorrect size mag and the quickly corrected and shipped me a new one. Great service!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 17, 2020
Abasoultly great trigger was well packaged and delivered on time as alwasy thank u tactical works I can always count on you guys very good company to order from

Advantages: Clean break ,adjustable and can feel the clicks can seat ur screws on the floor of trigger do not need anti roll anti rotate pins at all great trigger

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 12, 2021
This is the lightest bolt handle I have found, out of many others I’ve purchased. Very well made & comfortable to operate definitely a must buy aftermarket part!

Advantages: Light,oversized,quality,custom

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 14, 2021
This is the lightest bolt handle I have found, out of many others I’ve purchased. Very well made & comfortable to operate definitely a must buy aftermarket part!

Advantages: Light,oversized,quality machining,custom

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
Great addition to the Savage titanium bolt handle on my vintage Savage 110FP Tactical long action rifle.

Advantages: Super light, better grip, easier to cycle the bolt.

Disadvantages: None - great item!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
iI purchased a Remington 700 rifle that came with a trigger kit to convert my bolt action five round, to a 10 round box magazine. Works great and I plan to order again in the future.

Advantages: I think this help make my Remington 700 even better going from five rounds to ten rounds, and the advantage of quick reloads.
I like the accuracy of a bolt action Remington 700, with the improved capacity and quicker reloading with a box magazine.

Disadvantages: Cost is higher than other magazines to compare with. Only trigger that would fit my custom stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mar 2, 2021
If you want to maximize your Remington 700 bolt action, add a detachable magazine. Easy to install.

Advantages: Works great.
Easy to install.
Only trigger to fit my custom stock.
Great customer service.


Disadvantages: May not fit all stocks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)