Savage Tactical Bolt Handle BT-Style Black (RH)

 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
Ian
Fits right on perfectly! This greatly reduced the force necessary to lift the bolt handle, making the bolt action feel much much smoother. I enjoy the large ball over the stock small ball Savage bolt. The tactical bolt was not in stock at the time of ordering so I went with the BT style instead, I'm glad I chose the BT; the ball shape seems very comfortable. I highly recommend picking this up.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Travis
Very functional design vast improvement over stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
William Bullard Jr
Jul 2, 2015
The very simplest way to upgrade the bolt chamber complex is to change the geometry of the bolt handle; the bolt handle must have enough mass to it that it expedites the cycling of the bolt sufficiently quickly to feed a round onto the ramp and not break the rifleman's natural point of aim or target eye scope relief [TE/SR[ hn he is feeding from the magazine or single round. This bolt handle allows just for that; it is heavy enough that with simple snapping action of the wrist this can be achieved without ever taking the eye from the rear optic with a very silky smooth quickness that is effortless. The handle is easily installed even if the instructions are not followed particularly well. I have a heavy 1-1/2" oak dowel rod at my bench to depress the guide way bolt button on the Savage 110bolt and reset the firing pin spring. Ten minutes should do in the entire procedure. This "DOES NOT" take a gunsmith; any competent Rifleman who knows his weapon should be able to accomplish with a minimum of trouble. It is as ugly as Sin but it works. well done "BZ" ChiefBull I am CPO Surface Warfare 1200lb Steam qualified Engineering Officer of the Watch Underway and Double Distinguished, and two tour combat veteran of VietNam, Rifleman USN Retired: W.A.Bullard Jr.

Advantages: Fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anchor'sAweigh/SempoerFi

Disadvantages: None know just pay attention
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
C Graham
May 4, 2015
Fast shipping & a great price. It looks & functions great on my Stevens 200.


Advantages: High quality & easy install

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
bret delong
May 28, 2015
AWESOME PRODUCT & PRICE

Advantages: this bolt handle goes on very easy and really makes opening the bolt a lot easier and smoother. well worth the price and a five minute upgrade over the stock handle.

Disadvantages: none!!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tyler
May 29, 2015
Definitely an upgrade from the stock bolt handle. I like it better than some of the very large tactical bolt handles.

Advantages: Easier bolt cycle
Easy install
Improved looks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Calvin Jacobson
Jul 1, 2015
Bolt handle worked great and was a very east swap.

Advantages: Good Value.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald H
Feb 21, 2017
I bought atactical bolt handel and it went right on. looks awesome and works perfectly thanks would recommend you anytime thanks

Advantages: It has a great feel to it .and it works great

Disadvantages: None what so ever
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
jim r
Apr 11, 2018
my savage 110 "varmint" rifle came with a fairly large bolt handle, but i wanted something with a little more beef to it. this bolt handle from "tactical works" is perfect for my shooting needs.... plus it looks extremely cool

Advantages: fairly easy to install with the correct tools....

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Delmar L
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice bolt handle. Perfect fit on Savage 11 series.

Advantages: Perfect up size for better grip especially when hunting with gloves. Slightly bigger than OEM but not too big.

Disadvantages: The only improvement would be to hollow out the ball end for weight savings and tactical look.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
HOWARD P
May 15, 2019
.Great product and fair price

Advantages: Better length for scope mounted guns

Disadvantages: None noted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary W
May 16, 2019
Received the OS bolt handle & installed. It looks great.

Advantages: Gives much more leverage when cycling the action. Much smoother.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
joe b
Jul 17, 2019
perfect fit and finish

Advantages: alot easier to operate bolt
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Justin P
Jul 18, 2019
Great product Tacoma just a touch but longer than factory and quite a bit easier to grab as well as added leverage! Tactical works was a breeze to deal with, fast shipping and easy an transaction!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Icerider907
Oct 15, 2019
Works like a charm. Easy install, fast install.

Advantages: If you need fast bolt work, you need leverage, and this bolt does just that. Works like a totally different rifle. Awesome!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)