!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->

Savage SA "Center Feed" Ultimate Varmint Stock by Choate

 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars
 1 review(s)
1 stars
 1 review(s)




Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
travis
Very nice stock cant see paying more. More bang for your buck right here. Solid design!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Roger
Jul 29, 2020
Bought for savage short action didn't fit properly couldn't reles my bolt. The back bedded block wouldn't let you release the bolt had to trim alittle of the bedded block. My groups have opened up and I've tried 2 deferent in the stock and can't get no good groups when they where shooting good groups in there factory stocks. Don't like or recommend!!!!

Advantages: None

Disadvantages: Can't get to good groups and tried 2 different rifles


***TW NOTE: If there is an issue with fitment of your stock please notify us so we can troubleshoot BEFORE making any modifications. We do not recommend altering the bedding block as a solution.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
VietVet
Apr 4, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Facts:
* Did not fit my Savage Short Action Centerfeed model 12 as it was supposed to.
* Rear Aluminum Block needed to be significantly modified.
* Bolt release (top right) would not work, due to rear block way out of spec.
* Action screws were not correct lengths.
* Called Choate Machine, sent pics and video to them. Have not heard back yet, but in fairness...they were nice folks on the phone.
This is my 2nd Choate stock. Other one was Super Sniper on my Remington and it fit perfectly.


Advantages: *Solid
*Adjustable
*Choate Machine Tool has a phone number and answers calls quickly.

Disadvantages: Did not fit my stock Savage without significant aluminum removal and fitting.
I could have waited or sent back the stock, but I did not....I chose to do the work and make it fit..yes I am stubborn.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aaron Hampel
May 28, 2015
Awesome stock! My barrel and action dropped right in. (Make sure to measure bolt centers carefully.) As advertised. A+. Customer service was fantastic.

Disadvantages: Bi-pod is limited to Harris Bi-pods????
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Larry R
Apr 14, 2016
Needed to improve from the factory stock on my Savage 308. This definitely did the job! The forward mounting hole was off by about a 32d of an inch, had to dremmel it out to line up, Otherwise was a simple change over.

Advantages: Much better fit for me, and gives plenty of room to the barrel for harmonics. Seems as though the durability is better without a doubt. Multiple sling mount locations.

Disadvantages: Definitely increased the weight. Wish there were a simple way to add picatinny rails, but not so,
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donald T
Apr 27, 2016
first I would like say that the stock fit like a glove can't get much better than that.

Advantages: this will work great for what my friend has planned for this rifle the weight is good feel is good and balance to die for no pun jntended

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Todd
Jan 30, 2017
stock fit great. looks sweet, made rifle shoot better. Just what I wanted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ERIC
Sep 5, 2018
I have put a Choate stock on every rifle I own. Quality product that just simply works great at an even better cost!

Advantages: Full aluminum bedding block locks the action in tight without having to mess with any epoxy. Features found on big money stocks.

Disadvantages: The sling studs rattle and the front one needs to be removed if you shoot from a bench with a bag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mike D
Oct 15, 2019
Bought a new rifle...Savage with the plastic flimsy stock..and already had two rifles with Choate ultimate varmint stocks so decided I needed another one. Tactical Works had the best selections and prices. Great customer service and smooth transaction. Will definitely buy from them again. Thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kalil F
Dec 30, 2021
I just love it.

Advantages: Perfect weight
Solid and rigid
Texture and color(green)
Nice ergonomic

Disadvantages: In my case, the screw holes didn't fit with my Savage 12, so I had to do some gunsmith work.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jon G
May 11, 2022
Nice but heavy - should not be affected by hard use - better alignment in bedding block than Tactical stock I bought a same time -

Advantages: Durable - well made - easy to intall on my Model 11 Hog Hunter

Disadvantages: None seen yet - will see if its as accurate as it should be
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)