Savage Tactical Bolt Handle BA-Style (RH)

Savage Tactical Bolt Handle BA-Style (RH)
 
(45 reviews)  

5 stars
 45 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)




Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
45 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Brent Huntsman
Dec 23, 2014
Outstanding Bolt handle and a must for any savage build!!! Overall bolt function is improved and this handle looks really good..... it is very high quality... Great service and product from Tactical Works!!!! Thank YOU!!

Advantages: bolt operations/function
looks outstanding
quality made product

Disadvantages: absolutely none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul
Feb 20, 2015
I ordered this product for a build I am doing on a 110 in .300 win mag. The product itself is great, no complaints regarding quality at all. Where tactical works really shimed for me was customer service though. I initially had trouble processing payment and a quick call to them help me resolve.the.issue and the person I spoke to there was extremely helpful and easy to talk to. I had to make a follow up call because I hadn't recieved my order within the specified time period. Again, the customer service was top notch. The person I spoke with was on the ball in finding out what the delay was and had it resolved in 24 hours. I will be certainly be doing business wit them in the future.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Scott
May 4, 2015
Item as described! The process of changing the bolt from the original was very simple. The new bolt handle works great!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Philip Haynes
May 28, 2015
Well built and reasonably priced. Longer and heavier than others I could find. Am very happy with my purchase, actually came back and bought another. Thank you Tactical Works!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Brian Turpin
May 28, 2015
The tactical bolt handle I ordered for my savage 110 fit perfectly. It was shipped to me quickly.

Advantages: More leverage and it looks cool.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nakada Slater
May 28, 2015
Solid handle and a lot better than the OEM one! I would buy this 16 more times if needed!

Advantages: larger and more easily manipulated

Disadvantages: Heavier
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Troy Couch
May 28, 2015
Great item.

Advantages: Easy instalation, perfect fit, great craftmanship, Better grip on the bolt.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christopher Blake
May 28, 2015
Bolt handle fit as expected on my 10/110 FCP HS Precision, now able to clear a Mark 4 LR/T (50mm) 1.7" eye piece with a little extra thumb room to boot!

Advantages: Much better bare handed wet grip and extraction leverage over stock bolt handle.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paul D.
Jun 3, 2015
Great product. Installed perfectly in a few minutes on a Model 10. Fit and finish excellent.

Advantages: Provides much better grip and leverage than stock bolt handle.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mark Folk
Jul 2, 2015
Awesome product, friendly and prompt service and a follow-up email with a YouTube link for a specific product installation video. That's as good as it gets.

These folks get the maximum number of stars plus one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pete
Jul 2, 2015
BUY THIS BOLT KNOB!!!!!

Advantages: Easy to install and has the same rounded contour as the factory knob. Nice, beefy, and solid. Wanted this a while ago but it was out of stock. I bought the glades armory one instead and was very disappointed. If this is out of stock just wait until Tactical Works makes more. There is no comparison. You need this. Your Savage will thank you!!!

Disadvantages: NONE!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
James V
Feb 4, 2016
Very well made handle. Bolted right on with no fitting needed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Garrett M.
Jan 5, 2016
This is a great product, hands down. The install was breeze and only took a few minutes. Working the action is now faster and easier.

Advantages: I no longer hit my palm and thumb on the scope when I slide the bolt back and forth.

Disadvantages: It does add a little extra weight to the rifle but not enough to be deal breaker. The pro's far out weigh the con's.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jeffrey W.
Jan 5, 2016
works perfectly! easy installation and exactly what I was looking for!

Advantages: much easier bolt lift and better scope clearance!

Disadvantages: none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Steven B
Jan 5, 2016
Nice piece, solid construction

Advantages: Longer length and bigger lever to fit adult hands

Disadvantages: Hits my scope slightly but doesn't interfere with the action
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
rodger p
Jan 9, 2016
Awsome bolt handle... for a shooter racing the clock. Is not too big to be in the way but it's there when you need it . No fumbling around to get ahold of it!

Advantages: Perfect weight and design

Disadvantages: None so far
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
roy P
Feb 3, 2016
nice bolt handle fit and finish was perfect

Advantages: makes working the bolt much easier. installation took only a couple minutes. very easy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CAMPMEAT
Feb 27, 2016
It's not installed yet. It's a very nice bolt knob and would be another when I build a different long range rifle..

Advantages: You have a bigger bolt knob.

Disadvantages: None....
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gardner S
May 10, 2016
Instruction were great.

Advantages: Very helpful.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh K
Jun 2, 2016
This is an awesome bolt handle. I put this on my Savage 11vt and it fit perfectly. I would recommend this to anyone. My only gripe would be the $60 price tag, it's not unreasonable but would prefer $15 cheaper. Great product, great fit, awesome function, oh and fast shipping thanks.

Advantages: Fit, function, and it looks badass

Disadvantages: Price
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
matt m
Jul 28, 2016
Fit my FCP-K perfectly and made moving the bolt significantly more comfortable!

Advantages: Ease of operation and simple installation

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Yohiro K
Jul 30, 2016
This handle improved my control over the action 100%. Working the bolt for follow up shots is perfect for me now.

Advantages: A lot more purchase and control of the bolt. No more of the occasional stuck shell. Plus it makes the rifle look good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gary G
Aug 26, 2016
The tactical BA bolt handles I got are really nice,they work really well! I'm glad Tactical Works had them in stock.

Advantages: They function better on my savage rifles than the ones from the factory and they look great! They are a MUST have!!

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Josh G
Sep 13, 2016
Purchased this bolt handle in 2015. Went on easily. Works way better than stock bolt handle. On my rifle it gave more scope clearance too. Worked well on my mule deer hunt as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Samuel W
Nov 6, 2016
Outstanding service and products
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)