!-- This site is converting visitors into subscribers and customers with OptinMonster - https://optinmonster.com -->
Home :: Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1036 results found
Show results 1001 - 1025
Aug 25, 2022
The extended bolt works great and fit perfect.

Advantages: No more banged knuckles.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2022
This is a excellent upgrade to the Howa rifle. And these guys shipped it out quickly. All I can say is Let’s Go Brandon!

Advantages: Fixes the biggest issue on a excellent quality rifle from Howa. Well worth the ypgrade

Disadvantages: The spring install is tricky. Cut a piece of an Allen wrench the exact width and then you will figure it out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vincent S about  Kydex Cheek Rest:
Aug 26, 2022
Great service and product!

Advantages: Wonderful check rest#

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
just what i needed to balance the bolt out
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
This item is what I needed for a new Accustock. Works fine.

Advantages: It was cheap and staff was helpful.

Disadvantages: It's not metal but I don't think anyone makes it in metal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
I purchased this titanium bolt handle and an improvement over the stock savage bolt handle.
This long action I am building is so smooth now and the titanium bolt handle with the black knob looks awesome together
I will buy another one for my other savage rifles

Advantages: Looks and smooth function

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Looks cool but, it doesn't not fit Ruger Americans well. The metal mount "plates" or grooves are at the wrong angle and your not getting a good mount to the rifle AT ALL. I'll probably grind out mine for make it fit properly with the receiver.

Advantages: Looks cool - has a higher cheek riser than the OEM stock - sturdy compared to OEM

Disadvantages: Heavy - does not come with QD connector cups - minimal Mlok - cheek riser is still low, and requires you to buy another one, HEAVY again. Rifle rounds out at 11lbs - rubber pad isn't as good as the OEM stock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Dec 1, 2022
I purchased this for a CA MPR, it’s a perfect match to the gun and still allows you to fold the stock, looks like a factory part, I was extremely happy with my purchase from Tactical Works.

Advantages: Looks and functions like a factory part, larger then the stock part and allows you to still fold the stock.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Very simple design that works well.

Advantages: Small size that stores most anyplace

Disadvantages: The cost with shipping was somewhat high
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Great fit and finish, easy install, no fitting needed. Much easier to manipulate the bolt with gloves on in the deer woods. I would say it’s well worth the money for sure. Tac works shipping is also blazing fast. Thank you
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
This is what I’ve been wanting for as long as I’ve been shooting. No more squeeze bag. This thing is super find adjustable and SMOOTH! Highly recommended! I have a myopathy in my hand and this is a life saver. Had my shooting partner tried it out and he was sold after the first shot. Quality is first rate and installation took 10 minutes.

Advantages: No more squeeze bag! If yer a bench shooter or F class shooter this is fer you. For competition or just shooing fer fun.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
Very understanding company. I ordered the wrong part and they gladly issued a full refund.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Clarence L B about  Mag Loader AICS Short Action by MDT:
Dec 1, 2022
I think its great. Works like it should.

Advantages: Loading the magazines with arthritic hands is much easier with this loader'

Disadvantages: None that I can see.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
I like it.

Advantages: it has a grippy feel to it and doesn't slide around

Disadvantages: the fill spills out if the zipper isn't closed really tight. Must have loosened during shipping.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 1, 2022
I built a lightweight 300WM and wanted a low profile bolt knob and this knob fit the ticket.

Advantages: The knob clears the scope much better than the original one and is a slice lighter.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gerard B about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 1, 2022
It fit snug and fit flush without use of o-rings. It was tight and secure and added just enough length to the handle to be what I needed. Well worth the money

Advantages: Secure and gives more leverage. Looks nice too.

Disadvantages: I don’t have 2 of them. It is a great add on.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 2, 2022
Nice looking bolt knob.

Advantages: Easy to put on. Makes bolt operation easier.

Disadvantages: Fit was a little loose on my Howa 1500 mini 7.62x39. The O rings supplied makes it OK, but I'm thinking of doing an epoxy bedding of it so it will be solid.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 5, 2022
I’ve used the TacOps ammo cheek piece on all my rifles for years. Great product.

Advantages: Bullet loops don’t stretch out. Easy adjustability. Comfortable.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2022
Awesome transaction. Quick delivery and got exactly what I paid for.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 7, 2022
Great product, fit perfectly and the finish is beautiful

Advantages: The length makes operation much easier and clears the scope

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROBERT N about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 9, 2022
Fits Weatherby Vangaurd series 1 & 2 as well - nice addition.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ted about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Dec 17, 2022
This customer purchased the item at our site.
the easiest way to fasten this knob so it does not spin around is to add a few layers of teflon plumbing joint tape to the bolt knob then fasten the 2 halves together. you get a good snug seal and easy removal if the knob is removed
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Charlie S about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jan 4, 2023
I purchased this for a CZ 527, not a Howa. Just took a chance it was going to be adaptable, and it was. My CZ 527 has the older forged bolt handle, not the later MIM type, so the knob diameter is about .700", not the latest .750". This add on knob actually fits well although the CZ shank is rectangular instead of round. I left out the o-rings, and added a bit of dark hardening filler to fill in the gaps between the rectangular handle shank and knob hole so I cannot see any gaps. This handle has the correct feel and look for my rifle.

Advantages: Simple to install, and secure.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan 20, 2023
An excellent upgrade over my plastic stock. Couldn't be happier. It's high quality all the way, and everything I expected with no disappointments. I did a lot of research before spending my money on this stock, and some have reported problems with it being too tight and not fitting well. I had no issues whatsoever sliding it onto my mil spec buffer tube. I did, however, loosen the front screw before installing. I read that it acts as a tensioner and that is what I experienced too. Loosen before sliding it on, then simply tighten until it's just loose enough to slide back and forth with no play. Perfect fit at that point.

Advantages: Adds a lot of class to your AR. Comfortable cheek weld. Slides effortlessly with zero wobble. Fit and finish top shelf. None of your friends have one. Yet.

Disadvantages: Spendy (but worth it). Commercial buffer tube size not available. Makes your other AR's with plastic stocks look cheesy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
William C about  Howa Tactical Bolt Knob:
Jan 20, 2023
Took a little figuring out,but I got some tech support and got it installed...feels like a different gun..Very nice accessory.

Advantages: Works much smoother,more to grab on to.

Disadvantages: I wish there was one to fit my FN TSR s
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)